We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats Logan's Hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #34 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beats Logan's Hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The staff, food and atmosphere here are outstanding. Some unique selections, like "country fried sirloin", which was very good. Compred to Logan's down the street, this place is head and shoulders better!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank captfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Western motif, music a bit loud, service fast, efficient and friendly. Food was well prepared and excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smallyataol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY food and rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

LOVE their sweet potatoes, and my steak was really good as well. Good experience, but rated it 4 due to it being not anymore extroidinary than any other roadhouse.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sonshinelady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Standard Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We eat here at least once a month. Food is always great, that's why we come back. Service can be hot and cold. But with every restaurant it just depends on the server. We had a blip with the call ahead service last time we went. We called ahead over an hour early for a party of 6, and when we arrived on time we were told we would have to wait another 35 minutes. The manager did come and speak with us and try to explain it by saying the people seated ahead of us had been waiting a while, but my husband and I were standing right behind the people they seated before us and heard them add 3 people who had just walked in the door behind us to their party last minute thereby getting the only available table seating 6. Left me wondering what is the point of call ahead service and giving people a set time to arrive when you are going to give the table you said would be available up to someone else anyway. I got a little salty about the run around, but he was trying to be nice about it and offered our app on the house. The night ended up being saved by the good food and our server who was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsCakes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentines Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

They had an Amazing Prime rib dinner for 2 , the food has always been good. The wait staff have always been very pleasant .

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TLStewart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing