We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Victory Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores(Muskegon)(Great Value!)
$114
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belaire Motel(Muskegon)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Motel(Muskegon)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
3
12
6
19
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
6
19
62
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had an idea for a last minute trip to an amusement park and found this place on a website. We called and they were about the only one with vacancy and were told this was the only room available. We took a chance and wish we hadn't. We had 3 small boys with us and had to run into the elevator when it opened, as it shuts way too fast. The door also opens up about a foot too early, however it does stop at the right floor. The other elevator was out of service. The room had what looked like some water stains/damage by the window/drapes and smelled a little funky. We turned the TV on, which would cut in and out to static. One channel we lost for 20 minutes, and then came back after our show was over. The ice machine had no ice on the 3rd floor, and it did not even work on the 4th floor. The free continental breakfast had run out of food before the time was over. I won't stay here again.

Location wasn't bad, restaurants and some shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craiger9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

What a dump! We read the previous reviews and figured we would take our chances. We needed a quick stop for the night because we had ferry tickets on Lake Express early the next morning. It was barely tolerable. The hallways and room smelled musty. Stains of unknown origin were on the carpet and walls. The toilet had a ring around the bowl as if it hadn't been scrubbed in weeks. A thick layer of dust covered the shelf of the entertainment unit that housed the television . The dust had drawings traced in it from previous inhabitants of the room. The phone was missing the cord that connected the handset to the phone unit. The headboard was sticky and nasty. It was not worth the money we paid. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our car.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALilmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2010

We have well over 21,000 guests per year, stay at our hotel and we are very disappointed that your experience has not been as the 20,999 guests that had a satisfactory stay at A Victory Inn & Suites – Muskegon.

We thank you for your review and comments; we will look into the matter and make the necessary corrections if needed. Unfortunately, we do not know which room you stayed in or for how many days. We inspect our rooms daily and have a Resident General Manager that is available 24 hours 7 days a week.

We also would like to extend an invitation to visit when our rates are lower. Our rates are base on demand just as our competitors. All guests are entitled to get satisfaction. Therefore, we encourage all of our guests to ask for the General Manager who is available 24 hours daily.

We hope that you return to Muskegon, Michigan and that your next visit is a pleasant one.


Sincerely,

A Victory Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We were astounded at the outdated accomodations for such a pricy hotel. It may have been very nice at one time but has clearly not been updated for twenty years plus. Everything was fairly clean but the service was poor. They "ran out of food" before the end of the continental breakfast and claimed not to have any more. Our friends were very unhappy with their stay as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinettemsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I can't figure out what all the negative reviews are all about. Everything was clean and neat. The lobby is lovely and has no funky smells. The room we stayed in was beautiful and the beds were just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a late check out and they were happy to help with that. The price was affordable and reasonable. The pool is great. It was peaceful and quite. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

I was a little concerned with the lack of customers or the fact that there was a scale located on the floor as you walked into this hotel. Was greeted by a for sale sign in the front yard, and a host who could care less who we were, no id needed. This is purely because they just need the money. We got our keys and went to the room which the elevator closed on my friend, and the door opened before we got to the floor. The room was pretty clean, well as clean as it could look seems how the electric outlets for the lights did not work. As the night went on a little later the wallpaper fell off the wall. I was on the third floor and had to get ice from the first as the second and third floor was out of commision. This was after following a sign to the beverages that led you to nowhere. This place is disgusting please go somewhere else, somewhere that cares about the hotel. I am going to go take a shower now in the hotel, the shower head is shoulder high and gross. But hey at least my toilet flushes, my friends does not.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokeyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews