We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Glenside Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glenside Cafe
Restaurant details
Montague, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My friends and I have enjoyed the pizza and other food here as we met over a project we were working on.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hansonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small place with homemade food”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Owners are proud that they make everything on site. Homemade breads are great. Always go there for breakfast.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GATOR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We always enjoy a pizza break at Glenside. The large has a thin, crispy crust, and they make their own tangy sauce. On my half, I always get pepperoni and sausage (real - not those little processed balls), and my husband always orders the ham and pineapple (Hawaiian) on his half. They charge us for a two topping pizza, not like some places that ding you for four toppings to do a split. Parking can be a little tight but it's worth it. Great little pizza pub.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, MI
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice local, family restaurant for breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I really like their breakfasts - haven't had much else. Small family-type place, nice and clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ehh...”
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Ehh...

Helpful?
Thank DavidRMuskegon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenside Cafe also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing