We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger”
Review of The Station Grill

The Station Grill
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great burger”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate dinner here and although it was one of the best burgers I have ever had it was quite pricey for what it is but it is vacation so we kind of expect that. Stick with the burgers though my husband had a fish sandwich and said it was mediocre.

Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    62
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Around”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hands down, the Best Burgers in Town! Go on Monday with the half-off second burger special. Or on Tuesday with Burrito special. Fun atmosphere, lots of families and regular locals always present, because they know it is a place to return to again and again. Don't miss the Reese's candy treat with your burger meal. Busy, especially after 515pm, so try to arrive early to avoid the rush, but if you are too late for that, sign in anyway...it is worth the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visited this gem on a Monday Night. Very busy (6-7 p.m.), A short 10-15 minute wait for an open table. All four in our party had burgers, 8-10 choices available. Food is well cooked and served quickly. The Station has a different special each night. Good service and very reasonable prices. One of the best burgers I have ever eaten. A local hotspot, well deserved..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Food and service were good. Cute little diner. Typical restaurant for burgers and fries. Had a good beer selection as well

Helpful?
Thank Agarner3706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Classic in Roosevelt Park”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've been going to The Station since I was out of high school many years ago. The food quality and service has remained top notich. The burgers are about the best I've ever had, but the wings and burritos are also excellent. Cold beer and great cocktails. What more could you want? This is a "must do" whenever I visit Muskegon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Grill also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing