We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Endless Soup and Salad not a good idea”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #84 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Endless Soup and Salad not a good idea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This seems to be the place to go for cheap people and kids on dates who don't understand how wait staff are paid.
People have wait staff running for free refills to the point of exhaustion and don't see how tired and potentially ornery the staff might be getting toward them. I see people not tipping and not tipping well after running a waiter ragged for two hours. I thing Olive Garden needs to stop exploiting their staff. The food might be good, but the display of ill manners in other patrons and cheapness ruins the visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hansonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

He should win a prize for frequent visits. He loves the Pasta Fagioli (Fasu?) He loves Eggplant and Veal Parmesan.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a wonderful family dinner waitress was so nice and the food was excellent

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Olive Garden is one of my favorite places to eat. Very filling lunch special with choice of soups and endless salad and bread sticks. We go at least once a week and find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Olive Garden for lunch or for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic but Simple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our Olive Garden in Musk. is Romantic but simple. We have our favorite booth and all of the servers there make you seem like their own special couple. The Manager even spoke with us the other night and she is a real sweetheart. Great for family's too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing