We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant and Bar !”

Mango's Grille & Bar
Ranked #46 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant and Bar !”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have had the honor to dine at the Fine Mango's of Muskegon ( located on W, Sherman next to McDonalds restaurant . This eatery has a Huge and Varied menu. You can get any food choices from a salad to a Fine Dining Dinner--example are Steak, or Perch Dinners ! Also the restaurant offers a Full Service Bar. Many times on weekend nights Mango's has Excellent Live Bands for Free ! My personal favorite at Mango's is the Mouthwatering Perch--So Yummy ! Prices here are Somewhat Moderate but not expensive . All food here is very Tasty and Well Prepared ! The next time that you visit the Muskegon area please visit the Fine Mango's of Muskegon --you will enjoy this eatery --I just know it !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Mi
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service, okay food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after going to the beach. The restaurant is nice with an island atmosphere. We were greeted promptly and had a pleasant server. Mainly seafood and sandwiches with other fare. While both my boys liked the children's meals they received, my wife was less enthusiastic about the Island combo. Specifically, the sauce congealed on her crab cakes after 5 minutes and made the meal less appetizing. My beach Ruben was as expected except the toasted bread could have been toasted a bit more.
Overall, my wife was the least pleased. Uncertain if we would go there again although the chips and salsa were a hit with everyone. Maybe for sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mddoc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved it from the second I walked in the door...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the first time I had been inside this building since it used to be a Dunkin Donuts many many years ago and am sorry it took me so long to return. From the second you walked in it had a very comfortable feeling with a nice tropical feel taking you away from the fact that you were actually on Sherman Blvd.

We seated ourselves and waited for two more from our party to arrive and was greeted by our server Eryn. She assisted a couple of us with questions on the menu, which has a lot to choose from, told us about the daily specials and quickly returned with our drinks.

Everything we ordered was good, nice presentation, and definitely plenty of food in each portion.

Check out was quick and prompt with Eryn as well and will definitely return when visiting family that lives in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hexx17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mango's”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Mangos serves a nice variety of seafood, mexican, american and other dishes. Food is always fresh and well prepared. Fair priced and family friendly. Very well managed with an attentive staff.
Always look forward to visiting each Summer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“eh....”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nothing to write home about. Have gone a couple times with friends and never is remarkable in any way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hansonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Grille & Bar also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Mango's Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing