We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Muskegon
Nearby Hotels
$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores(Muskegon)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belaire Motel(Muskegon)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Motel(Muskegon)
$65
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
48
106
82
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
106
82
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk personenjoyed my staycontinental breakfastone night staymichigan adventurecomfortable staybusiness tripvery nice place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulthe air conditioningfridge and microwavesunilcereal
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked my hotel around 11am to stay for 2 nights. I was rerouted for work and had to immediately cancel reservations approximately an hour after booking room that very same day. Travelodge would NOT give me a full refund, they were not willing to work with me at all. I travel to many hotels every week and have never seen a cancelation policy quite like this.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

I am so sorry that our policies were not accommodating to your needs recently. I will be looking into this matter to see how we can better serve our guest needs in the future. Again I am sorry for this inconvenience but we hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friend and I needed a place to flop for a night in the Muskegon-area because we were seeing a band at a brewpub downtown during the big biker weekend. We were barely at the place so it suited our purpose fine though I would have thought the room at this basic motel would have been a little cheaper..

I will admit that I when we first pulled into the parking lot my expectations for the inside of the place couldn't have been lower but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and setup of the room. I should add however that this motel is situated in the surprisingly sketchy outskirts of Muskegon so a cab was needed to get us to and from downtown but that process was pretty easy.

Basically, this is a typical Travelodge at the edge of town. Nothing special but if you need a place to crash it works. If you're squeamish about the surrounding area of a motel you may want to check out some place else.

Room Tip: The walls here seemed pretty thin so if you may want a room at the end of the hall or first floor if you're sensitive to noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We truly appreciate such a candid review and are glad we were able to accommodate you nicely during your time in the area. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a basic motel which is what we wanted. The staff were very helpful and considerate. I like the location which was quiet, but close to shopping and restaurants. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed three nights and will probably will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Hello Mr. Don,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us . I am glad that we have successfully provided you convenience and comfortable place to stay during your trip. We truly appreciate your staying with us for three nights allowing us to give you value services we have worked so closely to earn your satisfaction. I look forward to the next opportunity of having your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Travelodge in Muskegon Michigan during Bike Time. The facility was priced reasonably. The hotel was very clean. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was great. I would gladly stay there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Hello Miss Jill B.,

Thank you for making Travelodge your choice of hotel. We are glad that we have provided your accommodation needs to your requirement. It is our goal to provide our guests the competitive value and quality services in our hotel and your satisfaction completes our business. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us, we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We came to Michigan for their Michigan Adventure. I heard a lot great things about it and it was great place. And we need a good and cheap place to stay. We looked online and every hotel's standard room was more that 120$. Travelodge's price and rooms were excellent.The staff was working on the grounds during our visit and the area was looking very nice. Both the staff and housekeeping were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a room in Muskegon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hello Sam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyed our services. Recommendation from guests truly inspire us more and work harder to maintain the quality of accommodation you enjoyed during your stay. Your business is valuable to us and your satisfaction will always stay on top of our priority. We hope to have you and your friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews