We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muskegon, MI. Travelodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Muskegon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Muskegon
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Germfask, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muskegon, MI. Travelodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I visited the Travelodge in Muskegon, Michigan last weekend. Although the surrounding neighborhood is pretty rough, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The building itself was very clean and comfortable. Thank you for helping to make our trip more relaxed. The staff was excellent at giving directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hello Cindy B,

We appreciate for the very generous feedback on your experience at Travelodge Muskegon. We certainly make it a point to provide our guests with a relaxing and comfortable accommodations. We certainly hope you would visit us again! If you have any concerns during your next stay with us, please don’t hesitate to call on our staff for anything you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    88
    68
    32
    27
See reviews for
110
47
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
431 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I arrived in town during te evening rush hour. The traffic coming from Grand Rapids was heavy and rushed, so I almost past the hotel.

I was a bit concerned by the area around the hotel. A closed hotel nearby (looked like an old Holiday Inn), and not too much nearby, so I had to go into town for dinner.

The parking lot was OK, and I was able to park under a light, athought the rear of te lot seemed a bit dark.

The lobby wasn't very warm, but the room (upstairs) was great. The furnishings were in good condition, the bed solid, the desk, entertainment, refrigerator good. I felt like I was in a higher priced place.

Unfortunatly for the hotel, the entire area (the city) seems a bit run down and old time industrial.

But, for the price, i'd stay here again on my way up north.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello,

Our sincerest gratitude for your choice to stay in Travelodge Muskegon and for taking time to give us your comments and reviews.

We are glad that we have met your service and accommodation requirement during your stay in our hotel. Our team is working very closely to be able to provide the best value services to all our guests. Your reviews is important to us as it help us identify the aspects that we might have overlooked.

We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just stayed here the past weekend, Oct. 12-13 2013. Hotel is in a very dark area. Not alot of lighting in the parking lot. Was told by my cousin not to be walking around outside at night. I can see why. The room we had was on the second floor, no elevator just stairs. Our room was really clean, the bathroom was clean as well. Beds were clean but very hard. Only problem I had was the next morning. Got up and was having coffee sitting on the bed and saw a small mouse run from the bathroom to the door to the hallway. He went tight under the door. Went down and told the lady that was there that morning and she asked if we wanted to change our room. We said no. The breakfast was fresh and ok. Typical continential breakfast. Was gone most of the day. Came back at night, like 1am and the doors were open, didnt have to use our door card to enter the lobby. They have swipe things but dont use them. Kinda strange because it is very dark there. Other than that the staff we did see was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello cindybear85,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Travelodge Muskegon and for taking time to share your views of our services.

I apologize for the inconvenience that you might have experience in our hotel. Your reviews are important to us. It gives us reference directly from our guests in regard to the aspect/s that we still need more improvement.

We assure you that we shall evaluate your concern so that we can be able to implement corrective measures accordingly.
Our Team looks forward to accommodating you in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have traveled and stayed at many low cost motels but this was by far the worst. The room was so dirty, the bedspread had stains, the dirty carpet made your feet black and so on. Even worse the security lock system in the back door was broke so anyone could enter. Parking lot not well lit! I guess this place makes their money from 1 night stays. If you like clean safe places to stay this is not the right place for you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dendinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Dendinl,

Thank you for staying in Travelodge Muskegon and for taking time to bring to our attention your reviews.

I sincerely apologize if you might have experienced inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Your comments are valuable to us and certainly, we give it our utmost attention. We will evaluate your reviews and will address the matter accordingly as our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable accommodation and fine services during your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs in Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskegon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Muskegon

Property: Travelodge Muskegon
Address: 3380 Hoyt St, Muskegon, MI 49444-3165 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Muskegon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon
Super 8 Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing