We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Muskegon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room was fine and smelled fresh. People were great. Breakfast bar was nothing special. My only drawback would be, if I were pulling my boat, the parking lot has a lot of cracks . They had the best rates in town.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay at travelodge at muskegon, Iam glade to hear that u enjoyed a stay with us. we are doing our best to make your stay more comfortable every time.
I just wann tell that we are going to do parking lot but we are waiting for winter to go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had a very good experience. me and my family have no complaints. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the owner and his wife treated my family with respect, the are very caring people. I would always be a guest at muskegon travelodge. and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: from my experience the middle part is more cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missladytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your stay at Travelodge Muskegon.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoied our hospitality. We will try our best to keep you satisfied with our service.
Again, thank you for completing our survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a very good place for my family and I to stay. The hotel clerk treated us like we part of his family. I had no complaints from my personal experience. My family and I will always come to the Traveloge Muskegon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your stay at Travelodge Muskegon.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Travelodge Muskegon. We will be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LORETTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DAVETTA A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and after reading the reviews, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located in a bad neighborhood and some of the clientele seemed on the dicey side. But the hotel it self was fine. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the people at the desk were really nice. My one suggestion is that they get a linen service. It's a small thing but the towels were really worn, and looked like they have been around for a while. - they were clean. Just not fresh looking. In general a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your stay at Travelodge Muskegon.
your feedback is extremely valuable for us and we will utilize your response to make guest experience the best it can be. We will do our best to serve you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon H...
#2 of 2 in Muskegon Heights
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Muskegon

Address: 3380 Hoyt St, Muskegon, MI 49444-3165 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Muskegon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon
Super 8 Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing