We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwiches Ever!”

Fatty Lumpkins' Sandwich Shack
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches Ever!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ate here with 3 adults and 3 kids, and everyone loved their sandwiches!! The freshest, best bread anywhere and huge, delicious sandwiches. I had the Cuban - that day's special - and it was fantastic; others enjoyed the BLT, reuben and How Now Brown Cow. A few tables inside and outside for eating on site, and they obviously also do a great carry-out business. We weren't quite sure where the GPS was taking us, as Fatty's is located in a small building right in the middle of a neighborhood...but we were so glad we found this place! We will definitely visit again next time we are in Muskegon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otcarla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sammies to die for!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

OMG - love this place! The menu is full of options and everything is so fresh and original. If you are in Muskegon, whatever the reason, and love delis, this is a must stop. When my family and I go on vacation, this is just the kind of local spot we love to visit again and again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sammy Heaven”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Friendliest, yummiest sandwich shop in town. I usually call in my order on my way in. Works great, orders are always right. Boars head meat nice touch. Cute space -seating can be tight and peak hours.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwearblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Fatty's is an awesome sandwich shop with an array of creative sandwiches. They also offer a number of sides and flavorful house made soups. They take pride in their creations and its easy to see in the end product. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fattys ROCKS”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Is it tiny? Yup. Is it off the beaten path? Yup. But this and other items are what make this place phenominal. Always super fresh, always local people serving and working there. And you know what? They are gracious, which is a rare find these days. Grab a sandwich or have you tried the white chicken chili? It is to die for. Great job as always and will recommend this place every day of the week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayZ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatty Lumpkins' Sandwich Shack also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Fatty Lumpkins' Sandwich Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing