We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.........a well run place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefty & Romos' Bar and Grill

Lefty & Romos' Bar and Grill
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent pub and grill. A wide variety of items from sandwiches to steak and prime rib. I have gone many times and every meal/experience was great.
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
653 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“.........a well run place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped by last night after checking other reviews here on TA. Had driven past many, many times.
This place is bright, cheery, clean, and a bit loud. It is in a nice part of the county right off a major expressway. The staff made us feel welcome right away, even though we had never been there before. Lots of parking in the back just a few steps from the door.
Immediate seating was a real plus on a busy weeknight.
Interesting menu, lots of good choices.
Food was good, service was just right and the prices were fair.

We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    41
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food and atmosphere here is very good. It can be a little nosiy when it is busy so don't plan on having a conversation with too many people at your table. The soup is very good there and so are the nachos. I am sure there are many other yummy things too. We did not have to wait as we were there at lunch time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
255 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Reuben soup was one of the highlights of our 10 day vacation. It sounds crazy, but it was indescribably good. Sauerkraut, corned beef and LOTS of Swiss cheese in a cream base. Mmmmmmmm! My pulled pork and my husband's HUGE (1/2 size) order of nachos were tasty. He was fairly indifferent about the white chile. Unlike the rest of the reviewers we had no wait time, but it was a Sunday afternoon offpeak for tourist season.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Variety second to none”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Unusual eats for the area.
Can get crowded at times but that tells you all you need to know about the food
Service is always good and most times you'll be "gang" waited by several servers. : ).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grdault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

great place. however expect to wait for a table and you might struggle to hear your dinner partner over the noise! but the food is why i came here and it was great. probably one of the best soup's i've every had too :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty & Romos' Bar and Grill also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Lefty & Romos' Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing