We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple(make that quadruple) win!!!”

The Lake House Waterfront Grille
Ranked #5 of 216 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Whitehall, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Triple(make that quadruple) win!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great food, service, value AND VIEW.

We enjoyed excellent mixed drink and wine with our great appetizers(calamari) and wagyu sliders. Taylor was attentive yet respectful of our romantic evening. Dinner was also great as the fish specials are always splendid. We will definitely be back. The view of the marina and lake was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    129
    44
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, service, Not so great”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I was there on an overnight vaca with the wife. Ordered some food, when I went down to pick up the food and the food had a couple more minutes so i thought I would sit at the bar for a drink. The bar tender (bald redhead) was watching t.v and didnt notice me so I waited five minutes passed my food came out and he was still watching t.v. he also seemed frusterated when the phone rang and interupted his veiwing he walked to the phone and picked it up and then hung it right back up with out saying anything

Food turn out to be excelent though just a bad bar tender needs to pay less attention to the t.v and more to his patrons

Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food with a View!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent service, food and incredible dockside view! Server extremely friendly and helpful. Perch and Wall Eye - excellently prepared! Great dessert options. Portions were appropriately sized. Prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Muskegon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, great prices”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was in town for the weekend with a group of 30+ staying at the hotel right next door. The happy hour drink and food prices were fantastic. I walked in expecting to pay $7 for a drink and it was only $2! And it wasn't a short pour for the price. The food was great. Throughout the weekend, I tried all of the appetizers and pizzas. This isn't just bar food, it's high quality. I will be planning my next trip to Muskegon around the happy hour at the Lake House! The staff was very friendly and quite tolerable when we came in for late night snacks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I went here since I was staying at the neighboring Shoreline Inn hotel. After a long drive, I wanted to pop in, order carry out and eat in my room. The atmosphere was nice and lively with a great view of the marina.

I was told to go to the bar to place my order. I was ignored by the bartender for more than 5 minutes (no it wasn't that busy), then watched him help someone else who came in after me. Finally, I received a menu and ordered the Tuscan Vegetable Farfalle. The order came out fairly quickly and I immediately gave the waiter my credit card, so I could get back to my room. After another 5 minutes, he still hadn't rung me up. He came back, looked at me and said "OH!". He totally forgot about my transaction and my credit card laying around. Not impressed.

The pasta was tasty, warm and had just enough flavor. The thick bread was a nice touch and had a nice garlic flavor. However, for $17 without any meat in the pasta, it seemed just a little high. It was also very oily to the point of messy.

I'd definitely give them another try, but would do a sit-down, not at the bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkoize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lake House Waterfront Grille also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Lake House Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing