We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem of a discovery”

The Lake House Waterfront Grille
Ranked #5 of 216 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem of a discovery”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the food, presentation, and location. Wanted to have one more Lake Michigan ( and / or "local") seafood on the way back home to land-locked central Ohio region, and this place was a gem to discover by a small lake-siide in southern Michigan. Would love to return for an encore dining experience if or when near these parts again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NimaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    129
    44
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth filet”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We wanted a nice restaurant for a birthday dinner. Not being from the area we had to rely on reviews and we were not disappointed. Our meal started with the brochetta and then we each choose the Filet Mingon. We have travelled a lot and have eaten out in many cities all over the country. I have to say this was one of the best meal we have ever enjoyed. The meat was so tender you could cut it with your fork. We ate inside with a view of the marina. Our waiter was exceptional and attentive without being hovering. We were ahead of the dinner crowd so it was a quiet dinner. The inside is small so I can see where this place might become a little noisy during peak times, but the food is worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleyckick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Wilbraham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week, so far...!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have been staying with friends for the last week and as a special last night meal it was suggested that we try this restaurant. It is one their favourite places and having been myself I can see why.
There were five of us and it as they knew the place well I left them to order the starters, just as well as the three starters that we shared were more than sufficient. We then all ordered our mail courses, I chose the scallops and they were huge and perfectly cooked. Fantastic meal, great company and a beautiful sunset, just to top it off.
The bill was also very reasonable! It will be a place that on future visits I will head straight to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really great steaks!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to the restaurant after day at Mi. Adventures. Excellent meal, service a little slow and waiter a bit forgetful. Still, the view made it all worthwhile!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sommerfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Friends and an Awesome Sunset!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited on business and was able to share the evening with many of my work partners. This was highly recommended by the hotel I was staying at and it did not disappoint! We were able to sit out on the patio and they had a singer throughout our dinner and she was pretty good. The weather was beautiful with a cool breeze and the waitress was prompt and always asked if we needed anything. The food was priced fairly and it tasted great. I had a local favorite, perch. It was a sandwich with very different tangy tarter sauce with the sweet potato fries! You could also get the perch in a meal as well. The special that day was walleye which a friend tried and said was incredible! Great place all around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lake House Waterfront Grille also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Lake House Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing