We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view”

The Lake House Waterfront Grille
Ranked #5 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have dined at the Lake House a few times and feel a sense of Oahu in the decor, which is similar in feeling to the Wyland Waikiki Hotel. The decor doesn't detract from the beautiful view of the marina and Muskegon Lake beyond. The only negative was the attendants who help with docking boats. They need some more training on how to properly helps with the tie up.
When we want a bit of Oahu, it is there right in Muskegon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    125
    42
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Service and Veiw”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a hidden gem. Came by boat, docked at the marina, and had a great time. 10 of us got seated and served right away - even on a holiday weekend, but was mid-afternoon. Wonderful friendly staff, impeccable service (under new owndership I hear) and able to accomodate boaters in the summer. Love the view with the sun sparkling off the water of Muskegon Lake. Great menu - unusual dishes, had Halibut Tacos and Tuna Won Tons, both delicious. A touch on the pricey side ($13 for appetizers, $20+ for entrees) but more on the gourmet side. Heard the ribeye was the best ever and it looked tasty too. Will definitely come back for more. Oh, they also have dockside service so you don't have to leave your boat to get some of the tasty fare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were looking for a nice restaurant to eat at, and came across this restaurant on the water. The wait was long, but worth it. The Hostess seated us without menus, so we finally had to ask. They definitely had good team work for as busy as they were. I had the Quinoa Salad that was delicious and I asked for a half order (which was great) and my Fiance had a Fried Egg BLT that was awesome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The view of the water is picture perfect with a fabulous atmosphere. Live music plays in the background and very relaxing. You can't be in a hurry because the service is super slow. You will die of thirst before that first drink. Ok, not that bad but its really slow. The food is hit and miss - delicious to not bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great View & Delicious Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Along with another couple, my wife and I had an absolutely delicious lunch at this lakeside restaurant. The staff was very pleasant and the location makes it a great place to enjoy the marina and White Lake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lake House Waterfront Grille also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Lake House Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing