We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waaaaaaaaaayyyyyy Overated” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fricano's Muskegon Lake

Fricano's Muskegon Lake
Ranked #14 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Waaaaaaaaaayyyyyy Overated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

If your idea of pizza is sauce, cheese and pepperoni on a flour tortilla this is your place. Doubt even the sauce is original. Try Handsome Henry's or Handsome Hobo's for a real pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pmdmuskegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting the area and not sure where to get dinner at reasonable price. Price is certainly reasonable here but we were disappointed with quality. I understand and love thin crust pizza but this was not to our liking. Greasy and soggy crust. The building itself was nice, atmosphere was nice, can tell it is a local place. I realize they are going for a simple menu here (all they serve is pizza with 5 topping options) but a salad would be a nice addition to menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paper thin pizza,and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This pizza place to me is maybe my number 7 or 8 out of 10.But to my wife it is number 1.Most of my town I believe would rate this in the top 5.It is very good pizza.You should eat their at least once, and rate it on your scale.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Julie-Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“First time there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first time at Fricano's and I was surprised by the menu. Pizza is all they serve, one size only and your choice of toppings. I had heard so much about this place and was expecting something outstanding, and was very disappointed. Eating the pizza, I could feel my arteries closing as it is so greasy. Just average pizza, with a nice view of Muskegon lake

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Grew up on with this pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Old Italian family pizza receipe that is very distinctive. Thin crust with limited options but the best I have eaten. When we try to figure out why it is different we have decided it is the cheese and sausage that give it that wonderful flavor. This is not chain restaurant food. The original restaurant is still in Grand Haven in an older part of town. the Muskegon restaurant has a wall of windows that look over Muskegon Lake and in the summer it is fun to watch the sailboats.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fricano's Muskegon Lake also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Fricano's Muskegon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing