We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Pizza”

Fricano's Muskegon Lake
Ranked #12 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Pizza”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recieved a gift certificate for christmas and heard so many wonderful things about their pizza. We took the kids and went for dinner. We didn't know that they are open specific times only. We had to wait for them to open for dinner. Once we were seated we were surprised that there is nothing else there to eat but pizza. No sides, no breadsticks and only a handful of topping options. Ok, so we ordered....this pizza is so thin it takes numerous pizza to fill up especially with nothing to go with it. We bought 4 pizza they are all like 10" I think...didn't want to spend anymore money so oppted to leave and go get frosty's from Wendys. Haven't been back and won't.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy...if”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

you can take that type of pizza (thin, on the greasy side) but a local favorite. This store has the best view of the three family owned locations!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite pizza”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I always order the everything including anchovies--my favorite. The cracker thin crust works and the pepperoni and cheese are unlike anywhere else. My grandmother started bringing me to the GH location when I was just a tot and I've been hooked for almost 40 years. The Muskegon location is great. I often get take out since I just live in Lakeside. The bartenders are friendly and happy to get your order placed for you. My husband isn't a big fan--this pizza is one of those that you either love or don't. I never hear anyone stand the middle ground on this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hek61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

One size, one crust, 7 toppings - it just doesn't get any easier than this. Good service and fair prices only add to the evening. The back parking lot is a little ragged but if you look past it to the marina and lake it is a gorgeous view. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank GaryBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza yum.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great pizza, atmosphere, service. Get there early, unless you get reservations. Good view from the tables near the windows. Enjoyable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fricano's Muskegon Lake also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Fricano's Muskegon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing