We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toast 'N Jams

Toast 'N Jams
Ranked #2 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite breakfast spots. From the decor to the friendly servers, they do it the right way. I would suggest the skillet of hash browns or the eggs Benedict. Both are delicious. P.S. Don't forget to get the homemade strawberry jam. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Eatmeimaturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    64
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unbelievable specialty. waffle selection. Service great and super friendly. everyone I know that's been there has raved about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank captaindeekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Awesome Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were invited to eat here by my brother. The server had a great personality, service was prompt and the food was really, really good.

Nothing more can be said except, stop here and eat, you will like it

Next time I come from UpState New York, I will stop in and have more of that home made jam. Loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely the best place to have breakfast in Muskegon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Always good service. Always excellent food, fresh, made right there. Nothing made "out of a box". Really big portions make it a great value for your dollar. This place does it right! 5 star rating!!! The best- period!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blkfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't believe what is on the inside from the outside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Googled best breakfast spot in Muskegon and this place popped up. Did not disappoint, intact can't wait to go back and try more of their numerous options. In kinda run down strip mall yet the inside is so fun and the wait staff are wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast 'N Jams also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Toast 'N Jams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing