We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Food, Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toast 'N Jams

Toast 'N Jams
Ranked #2 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Demotte, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of Food, Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is great! If you're into Route 66 and dreaming of going back to the '50s, this is a great place to eat! The décor is all retro back to the 50s and 60s. This place has the best Cinnamon Roll Pancakes! Big servings, inexpensive prices. Fast service, friendly servers! We ate with a group of about 10 hot rodders. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    64
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Always a favorite for our family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a busy breakfast spot. The service is quick and friendly. They bring the little kids food out right away which is smart idea. Good food, fair prices and good service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cold eggs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Meet friends over the holidays. Large group of us. Bacon limp. Eggs cold. Not impressed. Friends French toast soggy. Not worth It.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzzzieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westphalia, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I liked the restaraunt on my first visit and was told to try the homemade strawberry jam on my next visit. The restaraunt was still worth the stop but, the jam wasn't as good as my own homemade jam. It appeared to be pale so, I'm guessing it was rushed during the preparation.
Little higher priced than most breakfast menus but, the variety is better than any I have seen.
I especially like the Santa Monica Omelet, it gives me the vegetable servings I might not get until dinner and it has a great flavor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim48894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Toast and Jams can be simply described by the adjectives Awesome and Mouthwatering Food! My family and I have been customers at this fine restaurant for many years. The retaurant offers a Huge and Unique Menu. The food is Well-Prepared and siimply Mouthwatering! Food prices here are Moderate. The next time you visit Muskegon,Michigan please visit Toast and Jams -you will pleasantly surpized with the Awesome Dining Experience!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast 'N Jams also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Toast 'N Jams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing