We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
319
164
77
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
164
77
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomfull size fridgerestaurant next doorthe lake house restaurantoutdoor poolmuskegon lakesliding glassbeautiful hotelwater viewoverlooking the marinafloor to ceiling windowsopen hoursadjacent restaurantbeautiful roomking bedcontinental breakfastupon check
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 607 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in town for this year's Irish Festival and were delighted with our stay at this Hotel. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our visit. While the hotel is a bit out of the way it is still very convenient to the downtown and festival area. The extra five minute walk was no problem and well worth it. Having the Lake House Grill available next door was great. The food and service there was fantastic. We will make it a point to stay here on our next trip to Muskegon !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph49615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We checked in paying cash for our room. The following morning found out they had also charged our credit card. They made little effort to correct there incompetence. There was no compensation for there error and were very rude, We checked out right away and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Much nicer place freindly people and closer to town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very happy with the whole experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The Inn was right on the water with an outdoor and indoor pool. Rooms were nice and well kept. Decor overall was a Victorian antiqueish theme, it looked very nice and unique.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicki808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed for a getaway weekend here. Was close to several site seeing areas and cheaper than Holiday World across the road. Not a bad room, clean. Second night I awoke to a swollen tongue...must of slept with mouth open. I am severly allergic to flea bites and had to take a benadryl. Gott couple of more flea bites not too bad. But after came home I was bitten at least 2-3 times more with major swelling from bites. We have NO pets and what we came to a conclusion was had to have brought home from the room, 507. There was no place to put our luggage since had one bed but on the floor. So guess where they came from???? I did notice a sign in room if was caught with animals would be a fine per night. People do anything nowadays so they had a flea ridden home and brought them in and or they took their pet in????

Room Tip: Ask about pets and how cleaned???
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islidem, Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for visiting Muskegon and the Shoreline Inn. We appreciate your feedback. Based on your review and your email we recieved the same day as the review, we had room 507 completely torn apart and professionally inspected and found no evidence of fleas or any other insect that might have caused your reaction. The Shoreline Inn has been a pet free hotel for more than two years now due in large part to concerns for persons such as you. I am sorry your visit to Muskegon did not end as well as possible but rest assured your allergic reaction did not come from fleas or any other insect in room 507 at the Shoreline Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the last night of our vacation at the Shoreline Inn. Beautifully decorated, with large clean rooms. Kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and spas. Probably the best hotel in Muskegon and worth the trip for the lake view. Super friendly staff. Four stars !

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 to guarantee a water view, its worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom_in_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews