We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at Shoreline Inn for our family vacation last July. The room was immaculate and had great view of the bay and marina. The kids loved being able to get into the indoor pool late in the evening. Very nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    135
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
182
157
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at the Shoreline in in December and had a wonderful time. The staff and service were top notch, everyone was eager to make our stay even better. The pool and hot tubs (2) were very warm and there is even a fireplace in the pool area! The room we stayed in was a parlor and it was very spacious - perfect for young ones to sleep in their "own room." The views of the lake were nice and it appears to be even more to do in the summer with the marina and outdoor pool nearby. The mini-kitchen was very convenient, and the continental breakfast was decent with a large selection of cold and toaster options. Hotel is a short walk from downtown and the arena. We will stay again.

Room Tip: The parlor room was very spacious and created a decent amount of privacy between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Shoreline Inn for their New Year's Eve special with the children. The indoor pool stayed open late and the hotel set up a movie room for the kids.

Our double queen room was very spacious and included a full size refrigerator and microwave.

The hotel was nicely decorated with real and faux antiques. It is a fairly new hotel with all the modern conveniences but had a classic feel of an old hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cberry135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Since I love Victorians, this hotel appealed to me. Although it's not old, it has unique pieces inside, that give it the old charming look with the convenience of modern day ammenities like computers. The rooms were comfortable & being a swimmer, I liked that there was both an indoor & outdoor pool. Being right by the water with boats docked, gave it that yacht club feel. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious! They offer both indoor & outdoor seating, as well as live music. The location is perfect for visiting the other quaint beach towns on Michigan's West coast such as South Haven, Saugatuck, & Whitehall. There are beaches nearby, parks, lighthouses, sunsets, tourist places, & even a secret garden very close to the Inn! I'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterbaby266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at the Shoreline Inn for 4 nights in December, and it was probably one of the best surprises of my traveling life - I've been to almost 50 countries, have stayed at hundreds of hotels... and I'm not kidding when I say that I loved this hotel.

We stayed in a suite on the 10th floor, room 1001, and it was fantastic - large, amazing bed quality and linen quality, and had two TVs. They weren't flat screens, but I didn't even care... although they could probably replace them soon for $300 each now that they're getting so affordable.

The view was incredible, even in December. The amenities were spot-on. The service was great, everyone was always friendly and engaging. They had everything a 4 and 5 star resort would have, and more, at even more attractive prices.

My suggestions for them: don't change much... perhaps get Keurig coffee machines instead of the old coffee-makers; install wall mount shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispensers like you see in high end spas or W Hotels or Aloft Hotels; and that's about it - otherwise I was so pleased with this place that I talk to everyone about it. It made our visit to Muskegon even better... a hotel can change your mind about a city... here I was, visiting from Phoenix (best weather ever) and I was thinking "I could live here"... yes, I could live in Michigan, in December, if everything there was as nice as this hotel!

My biggest suggestion: they should just rename the hotel the "Terrace Point Resort" and shoot for a AAA 4-diamond rating. They have it all: a marina, pool, spa, game room, sundries shop, restaurant, lakeside, great views, incredible service, etc., etc... this isn't an "inn", it's really a "resort". Trust me, you won't be disappointed... oh yeah, and you won't be overcharged for everything every time you sneeze like you would be up the coast.... and there's no pretentious people here!

Thanks again for an incredible stay!

Room Tip: Pay the extra couple of bucks for a suite... it's worth it. The views are amazing, so request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed at The Shoreline Inn for three nights during the week before Christmas. Our visit was two fold--to meet my twin brother and his wife up from Texas (he used to work in Muskegon); and to finish up the holiday shopping.

This inn has the look and feel of a B&B, but is a 10-story property. The furnishing are very nice, the view from the corner rooms terrific, and the staff could not have been more helpful during our stay.

We will come back in the warmer months!

BTW, my brother and wife could not believe all of the changes in the Muskegon area, including the water front and the shopping to the south of town.

The one little downside is the TV is located in an cabinet some distance from the bed. If you are a TV watcher from bed, you will have to adjust to this!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room looking out on the lake (Lake Muskegon).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGinaw, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at shorline inn for a family member bridal shower for night 11/25/2011. We travel 3 hrs and was very impressed on way inn and room looked. We are going back in 2 weeks for wedding at same inn and are staying there for weekend. Looking forward to it. Staff very helpful and inn very clean and will pass it on to others that are going Muskegon area for travel. A great place to stay and will stay again when travling to Muskegon area again.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking harbor. Great View and great way to wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
13.0 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations on our "Club" floor and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing