We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Muskegon Lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view of Muskegon Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is very nice. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. The outdoor pool is shared with the marina that is on site. There is also a nice restaurant at the marina/hotel complex. The room was large, but it didn't have anything to sit on except the bed and 1 desk chair. The chair needed replacing - the spring was sticking out. I guess the property is under new ownership so I believe things like that are being addressed. The room had a full size refrigerator and a microwave. They have a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    135
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
182
157
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gaston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have stayed here before and came back again. This is hotel has the best views being right on Muskegon Lake. The corner rooms are large with plenty of windows. Rooms are quiet, clean, and nicely decorated with a Victorian/Antique decor. The king size bed seemed small in the huge room and the mattress was the best we had slept on. The full sized refrigerator, microwave, antd kitchen cabinets were great for our 7 night stay. It allowed us to shop for groceries once during our stay and keep every hassle free for our picnic lunches and late evening snacks and desserts.

The pools (indoor and outdoor), hot tubs, and fitness room were nice when we wanted to spend time close to the hotel. The marina out back and the view of the lake offered interesting sights and sounds al through our stays.

The bathrooms were not the largest, but were nicely constructed with great fixtures and the vanity cabinet even had drawers to store your toiletries.

The only negative was the breakfast needs show some variety in choices during a longer stay. The breakfast burritos were awful and the only other hot item offered was instant oatmeal. The miniature donuts were cute, but did not seem fresh. The only milk available was 2%. There were various boxed cereals, small pastries, bagels, various breads, and english muffins available. They also have coffee, tea, hot cocoa, 3 different juices, yogurt, and whole fresh fruit as well. I was able to get enough to eat each morning but it got boring.

Room Tip: Opt for the larger corner rooms if possible - you will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GastonBicyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the 3rd stay 11/8/2011 at the Shoreline Inn in the last 3 year. Remodeling is done, the pool area and common areas are beautiful.
This hotel is located on Lake Michigan and has slips for boats as well as accomodating the boater who want to take a day trip or so in Muskegon. Since this hotel caters to some boaters, you can get an unusual room. My room had a full size refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and coffee maker. The bed was a kingsize Iron Framed bed - was beautiful with very nice armour with TV and drawers and bedside cabinets which matched the armour. This is not your typical hotel furniture but Victorian inspired "Cabinentry" not cookie cutter modern. The room is nice sized with a few of the hotel side lot. The bathroom is somewhat small. Bedding was new just being replaced this year. I have stayed on the 6th floor and had a room facing the lake, it was lots of glass and very neat.
The pool was just done this year and it has small exercise area. The business office has two computers and a large room with chairs, couches, TV and fireplace which was lit when there.
The continental breakfast was okay. Only problem I had was Internet. It was free but could only get 1 bar so really couldn't use it. The front desk tried doing another route but with no sucess.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite or one of the large rooms on upper floors facing lake - go for it, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just visited this property while attending a small conference. Room prices were very reasonable probably since our room was rather small but adequate. We really were not in the room very much so it was fine. We were allowed to check in early but were not told that breakfast was included in the rate.
Beds were comfortable but bathroom amenities were sparse-one bar of soap to use at the sink or at the shower. Also, towels were so thin yet I saw thicker towels on the housekeeping cart so I don't know why we were given the older thin ones.
Good value...pretty view

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the western exposure-temperature was 78 degrees in the room when it was 50 degree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here one night and had a king room for the senior discount rate. The room was comfortable and very clean. It even had a full size refrigerator! Breakfast was included and there is a very nice restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evening Shade, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Shoreline is a good value for the price. The setting is beautiful. The room was clean (I was a little concerned after reading some reviews) although it did smell like rug shampoo. Not offensive just a little overwhelming. It was easily cleared up by opening up the sliding glass doors (our corner room had 3 sets). The room was larger than most king rooms and included a small table with chairs, a couch and, of course, the full size refrigerator and kitchenette. Checked for bedbugs; there was not a hint of them. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We only stayed overnight and I think that may have been the reason I was initially told there were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank appys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Pulled up and thought it looked so pretty, why was it so cheap??? Walked up to check in, the staff was all smiles! Walked into our spacious king parlor room and loved it! Our 10 & 12 yr old girls stayed in the queen and my husband and I in the king bed. The beds were comfy and the half wall did help block out the giggles. Loved the view of the marina and outdoor pool. Loved the cabana couches at the pool, was sad to leave it and head over to Michigan Adventure. We also liked the marina restaurant, excellent food and beautiful sunset! Would definently stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louie090172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
13.0 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations on our "Club" floor and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing