We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
319
164
77
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
164
77
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomfull size fridgerestaurant next doorthe lake house restaurantoutdoor poolmuskegon lakesliding glassbeautiful hotelwater viewoverlooking the marinafloor to ceiling windowsopen hoursadjacent restaurantbeautiful roomking bedcontinental breakfastupon check
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 607 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Pulled up and thought it looked so pretty, why was it so cheap??? Walked up to check in, the staff was all smiles! Walked into our spacious king parlor room and loved it! Our 10 & 12 yr old girls stayed in the queen and my husband and I in the king bed. The beds were comfy and the half wall did help block out the giggles. Loved the view of the marina and outdoor pool. Loved the cabana couches at the pool, was sad to leave it and head over to Michigan Adventure. We also liked the marina restaurant, excellent food and beautiful sunset! Would definently stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Louie090172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the view from the Sixth floor facing the water. Our King Room was nice and it included a full size fridge ,a microwave and wet bar . We loved the door wall feature and instead of using the A/C we enjoyed the terrific breeze coming off of the water. We ate at The Lake House Waterfront Grille for breakfast. The outside view and music was amazing. The food was average and the service was very slow.
As a disabled person, I discovered there wasn't any designated parking for the disabled in front of the hotel. I requested the water view in my hotel reservation,but one of the hotel clerks said it wasn't promised. Another clerk was very accommodating . At first it put a bad taste in our mouth and I began to feel like we made a mistake in coming. After we were put at ease , we thought that we would possibly come back for another visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay full price for the room . It was a great room for its sale price.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emceebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We just got back from a 2 day weekend in Michigan. We chose to stay in Muskegon & chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Nice clean spacious rooms with a great view of the Lake. It is a short 5 minute ride to the beach & a 40 minute ride to Silver Lake Sand Dunes which is a must see!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed two nights and had a great time. The continental breakfast had a good variety, only lacked fresh waffles. The two pools were in very good condition and the location was close to downtown. No complaints. Also had a microwave and full size refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willis49548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We picked this hotel because it was #2 in Muskegon and had an onsite restaurant which
had good reviews. We spent three days at the end of August and; wished we had booked
fewer--when we arrived we had lunch in the restaurant and the service was atrocious; so
we had to find other places to eat.
The two room suite we booked was large enough but the furniture was oversized
for the rooms and we had to negotiate around it as if we were in a much smaller room; there was plenty of seating but only two tables--ONE night table 12" wide
and a small bistro table which had to triple as a dining table, patio table and desk--my
paperwork was strewn on the floor--and there was no table near the sofa. Two TV's were nice. We had a very limited view of the lake although we were in an upgraded room.
There was a tiny closet behind the door of the small bathroom--we had to fight the
fold out door all the time. No decent counter space in the bathroom or kitchen and the
kitchen had no utensils except for 4 plastic sets like you get at KFC. The full size fridge
was nice and reasonably new as was the microwave.
The breakfast room was very nice and spacious but there were no waffles and frozen
burritos wee not a suitable breakfast food. There were lots of sugar-frosted baked goods but no muffins. After the first morning, we ate out.
There is a nice outdoor area by the pool where we enjoyed sitting out and reading.
The day before we left we discovered the barbeque area--no one told us this was available.
The staff in the hotel itself were all very friendly and helpful. Trains went by with whistles going at all hours of the night and we did not get one decent nights sleep. Also the
hotel is about half a kilometre from a large fire station and also from an active port.
The Holiday Inn is nearby and probably has the same noise issues.
We enjoyed golfing and other restaurants in the area and will probably go back but look for different accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachelsgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews