We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downhill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CF Prime

CF Prime
Ranked #48 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently visited again. 2 out of 3 drinks ordered were not correct. Had to ask for forks for dinner after settng was used for appeizers and salads. Side dish portions have shrunk,prices the same. Flavors were just average

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stikky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent gem for a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Been here twice in the last 2 months. What can I say, it is a steak house and has very good steak at reasonable prices. Side dishes are all good. Nice wine selection with reasonable prices. Bar area is cozy. Service is very attentive. The place to go for finer dining in the Grand Haven area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteakGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Follow up! Just as good as the first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I took my wife here for our anniversary this year....at her request even. She mentioned this when we made reservations. When we were arrived we were placed at a little nook in the back corner of the room. Almost secluded from the rest of the area. They nailed the atmosphere perfect for us! The dinner was as expected wonderful, and the wine and beer list just as great as ever. Happy to say that another year gone by and the results proved to be the same.

The two nights a week special is the deal not to pass up on. One is for a steak and one is for a prime rib night. I've had both and love both!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Magoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The waiter was slow and looked like he was a mechanic during the day. Very little food for the price and the prime rib was raw when I ordered med. My wife's food was cold.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
637 reviews
534 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“THE BEST place for a steak along the Lakeshore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

CF Prime is the Morton's, Ruth's Chris, Flemings' of the lakeshore. In Muskegon, there just isn't any place better to get a broiled piece of meat. From South Haven to Manistee there aren't any compare-o's. The interior reminds me of Morton's. Pub style, dark atmosphere, wine cave, special sauces, ala carte, white jacket service. EVERY MEAL I've had there has been spot on. Yes, you pay for it, but isn't food that's good worth it?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CF Prime also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to CF Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing