We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
157
72
26
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
72
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool black forest beautiful view junior suite wonderful service special hotel visiting alsace cannot recommend this hotel enough breakfast and dinner hotel is great hotel is located wine yards bread a wonderful stay local wine air conditioning yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we enjoyed everything: the hotel is beautifully situated in the Alsace landscape surrounded by wine yards. We drove (you will need a car), parked on a perfect parking lot, came into the hotel and was warmly greeted.
The room was big, clean and nice, the bed was comfortable. We had our dinners at the hotel and the food was excellent. But best of everything was the host - he helped us with everything- specially the wines.
A perfect holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthur c, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay. Be sure that we are always trying to do our best to improve the quality of our services. Awaiting to see you an other time at our hotel.
Sincerely yours
The Chapotin’s family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

In the middle of the vines, beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere, low key hotel that we specially enjoyed as we had booked the Barrière hotel in the same town which turned out to be a disaster. Very friendly staff, some rooms seem to be in the process of being renovated.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pierrew377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We were traveling through Germany and Switzerland and took a detour to Alsace for a couple of days to get a taste of France. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was charming and the view incredible. Breakfast was wonderful. Only advice - be aware that this is away from the town, i.e., you will not be able to walk into town for a quick meal. Ribeauville itself is lovely (actually held up nicely to Riquewihr especially as it was not as crowded). Wonderful service at the hotel - our first night we arrived late and it had started to rain. We did not have reservations or feel like eating at the restaurant. However, we were able to have an amazing light meal (and local wine) sent to our room. Would love to return for longer visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Located in the heart of the vineyards
Modern hotel with good facilities
Bedroom satisfactory although no a.c. And could not open windows due to midges so a bad nights sleep
Bathroom correct but lacked toiletries
Breakfast sufficient

Room tip: Bring your own pillows and sheet Duvets too thick
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank F7638VCnickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

While this is a very expensive establishment that oozes quality, the service, food and ambiance are terrific. I really cannot find anything to fault and I don't have time to list all it's virtues, you will just have to visit yourselves!

Room tip: sk for a superior room overlooking the vineyards!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthur c, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. It's pleasant to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the quality of our services. Satisfaction of our guests is our best reward. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely yours
The Chapotin’s family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews