We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time with my girlfriends !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time with my girlfriends !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The view of the Haut Koenigsbourg and the vineyards is amazing, lunch was healthy and delicious (we ate very nice salads and fruit tarts for dessert)....Everything was clean and we all had a blast at this spa ! My friend got a massage and really liked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha77NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customers,

what a pleasure to read your comment! Thank you so much!
We strive to bring you the best service and the best quality service. Knowing that you have been satisfied is our greatest reward. I will certainly share your enthusiasm with my teams.

We hope to welcom you again in Ribeauvillé

Yours sincerely


Bruno VILT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    314
    95
    29
    11
See reviews for
62
758
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a slight problem checking in but it was not of the hotels making, the receptionist was first rate and gave us a drink while she sorted the error, she was very apologetic!!

Room was clean and very comfortable, the air con was very welcome as it was over 35 degrees outside

Dinner was great, casino fun and pool area looking over the hills was delightful, can't wait to go back soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customers,

first to excuse this late reply.

Thank you so much for your very positive comment after your stay at the Resort Barrière Ribeauvillé. How satisfying to know that you enjoyed so much the institution, its facilities and the quality of our staff.

See you soon in Ribeauvillé!


Bruno VILT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
197 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern and convenient. But expect no more than that. The staff speaks basic English, but doesn't understand anything complicated (like: "why do many channels on my TV not work?")
Like most French chefs, the one running the restaurant doesn't have a clue on how to cook for a vegetarian. The meal was blend and tasteless.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear customers,

I sincerely thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Resort Barrière Ribeauvillé. All comments of our customers are important because they allow us to move forward.

Please accept our sincere apologies if we have not lived up to your expectations. Be assured that we strive to advance the quality of our service and our services.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Yours sincerely

Bruno VILT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Brand new resort, combining Casino, Hotel and Spa, located next to Ribeauvillé, a very nice typical Alsace village on the "route de vin".
Overall very nice experience, we spent two nights there, rooms have a good size, nice and modern ambiance, the hotel restaurant has a good menu and the Casino is in the typicall Barrière style, unfortuntaly a little overcrwoded if you lake to play at the tables.
The spa is excellent, we had 2 massages and they were defintively worth the price. The pool area, sauna etc. areas however are overcrowded and the water is too cold, not really thermal style.
3 minutes from Ribeauvillé, typical cute village with many small wine producers and wine tastings. We ate one evening at the Cheval Noir, good local food, nothing gourmet but just what you expect from this kind of restaurant.
Overall a great WE trip I definitively recommmend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear customers,

I sincerely thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Resort Barrière Ribeauvillé. All comments of our customers are important because they allow us to move forward.

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a great joy to welcome our Swiss friends in Ribeauvillé, on the Alsacian route des vins. I'm surprised you found the water of the pool too cold, it is normally heated to 34 degrees, which should allow you to relax there as long as you want.

Thank you for your recommendation is a great reward for us and our team, we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno VILT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located in the beautiful landscape of alsace, in the middle of the vineyard. It is very quiet. A lot of acitivity in the aera. Rooms and spa perfectly clean. Staff always friendly and helpful. Grat food an good wine. We recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michi4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind comment.
Compliments of our customers are a huge source of satisfaction for our team and allow us to move forward with smile.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Resort Barrière Ribeauvillé.

Yours sincerely

Bruno VILT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are used to high standard hotels - this modern hotel can compete with any spa hotel in Germany, Austria or Switzerland.

All staff, including service personnel and housekeeping, were fluent in German and English and extremely helpful and friendly.

The room was very modern, clean and comfortable with a nice size balcony with an extraordinary view.

The food in both restaurants was superb and of course the local wine was great! On Saturday there was very nice live music in the bar area and there was no need to go to town to look for a little night life.The spa was small but very nice and the pool area was very relaxing.

I thought the price was very reasonable considering the high level of quality throughout the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristySPEAKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

New hotel. Modern with beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Shame such a place does not have a fitness center. Would have made it perfect. Ribeauville is a charming village close by with lovely local food. You do need a car though. Gps does not recognise it either. Drive to guemar. Very enjoyable stay. Good place to do the wine route in alsace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribeauville
22.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
16.1 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
3.7 mi away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#2 of 2 in Thannenkirch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
1.4 mi away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Barriere Ribeauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Property: Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Address: route Departementale 106, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Barriere Ribeauville 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Resort Barriere Ribeauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing