We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, peaceful, an absolute delight!”
Review of Domaine Jean-Sipp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Jean-Sipp
Ranked #5 of 7 Ribeauville B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, peaceful, an absolute delight!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent three days at the domaine - was originally supposed to be two days but we were having such a nice time we were able to stay an extra day. Our room was clean, spacious, and quite comfortable, with on-site secure parking, an extremely valued alternative to trying to find a spot on the narrow streets of Ribeauville. Our hosts were friendly, not intrusive, and the domaine is walking distance to all the restaurants and shops of Ribeauville. Our stay was one of the highlights of our trip and Domaine Jean Sipp will most definitely be on our itinerary for next year.

Room Tip: While your GPS will probably send you down the main street of Ribeauville, make a left as you enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The rooms are set overlooking the main courtyard of this working vineyard in Ribeauville - Alsace. There is the use of a secure garage included with the room, and the opportunity to taste and buy some of the vineyard's products at the cellar in the courtyard. We put a lovely bottle of Gewurtztraminer through its paces whilst sitting in the courtyard during our stay - recommended!
Jean and his wife are very welcoming and pleasant hosts, and have a very relaxed and genial manner.
They have two rooms, and the one we stayed in was well appointed, clean and with en suite toilet and shower (seperate).
I would definately return again and recommend to other visitors. At 65eu (without breakfast) we felt it was good value.
Ribeauville itself is one of the most charming villages I have ever visited - take at least 4 hours to explore. If you have time and are feeling fit, you could walk up to the three castle ruins that overlook Ribeauville.

Room Tip: One room is bigger than the other - we chose the smaller of the two which was fine for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsitch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this delightful B&B for two nights while traveling thru the Alsace region. The room was a little funky with the windows being low to the floor but it was comfortable. The B&B is within a working vineyard and they have tastings of their wonderful wines. The hosts were a delight and the location perfect. Parking was secure within the grounds.

Room Tip: Don't miss the wine tastings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

a wonderful room with parking right below. The hosts are most hospitable and offer tastings of their amazing wines. The late harvest are to die for. A must stay if your in the Alsace.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

My husband and I had been traveling around Germany/Alsace for several weeks when we made our way to Ribeauville. We were in the Domain Jean Sipp tasting room with two other couples who were thanking the proprietors for their hospitality before leaving the Sipp accommodations. We needed a room for one last evening and the couples said they enjoyed their stay. The owners were great in readying the room for us and what a treat! We took the larger of the two rooms and it was VERY spacious with a comfortable sitting area, kitchenette and nice bathroom. The rooms are above a quaint garage area, right in the working vineyard. We woke to the gentle sounds of a vineyard starting the day's work. The vineyard has been a family run business for many generations and we were fortunate to run into the owner- a very warm and friendly fellow.
When you stay here, you are treated like family, without any nosey intrusions. If you want to experience Alsace like an insider....take advantage of these comfortable/luxury vineyard set up!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACAkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ribeauville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#4 of 11 in Ribeauville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
0.1 mi away
Au cheval blanc
Au cheval blanc
#8 of 11 in Ribeauville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Jean-Sipp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Jean-Sipp

Property: Domaine Jean-Sipp
Address: 60 rue de la Fraternite, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine Jean SIPP is located in the upper city of Ribeauville, at the heart of the Alsacian wines' region.The rooms are situated in an old mansion dating from 1416, surrounded by vines and at the feet of the three castles.In a calm and hearty place where you will can taste some crus (wines) of our region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Jean-Sipp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing