We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Quality Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint and Quality Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago while traveling with friends. We stayed in Room 6, which was plenty large for the 3 of us, including a small sitting area. The bathroom was HUGE, especially for a European hotel, and much appreciated when we scrambling to get ready at the same time. The hotel was very clean and location was superb...right in the Old Town and just a few minutes walk to many other restaurants, cafes and wineries. What really made this hotel was the incredible service we received!!!! The owners went above and beyond, accommodating my gluten/dairy free diet at their restaurant and spending several minutes booking us spa appointments in town. Every time the owner saw us eating in the restaurant or grabbing a drink in the evening, she would sit down and talk to us for several minutes...It's clear that they care about their customers and put effort in extending a personal touch. I would highly recommend a stay here...It was also a great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
87
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

It seems that I will disagree with recent reviews as I found this place, despite its very attractive exterior, to be lacking in all charm - perhaps this was due to the surly person who checked us in at 5pm, told us the restaurant was closed and that there would be no staff on after 6 pm!!For this, we were charged an extra 7.50 euros as a service charge!!
Our room was OK but breakfast was not available until 8.30 so we left without seeing anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice hotel located in the midst of very quaint Alsace tourist town. Good place to stay to enjoy the town.
Room rates were modest considering the venue.
We didn't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant but had the breakfast which was very good and good value.
Rooms were clean and accomodating.
Parking is a premium - very few spots located on the adjoining plaza.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrfsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Excellent value for money! Very nice staff and excellent cuisine! Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank premnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Many years ago (12 - 15) we quite often stayed here. We remember the great kitchen and "the big brothers"!
Now we would like to visit Ribeauvillé again and stay in "du Mouton".
The hotel is charming, the breakfast "french" and OK but the service and the kitchen is outstanding. Thank you very much to the staff and the management - you do a very good job! (Maybe we should not tell........Complet next time???)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lykkehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ribeauville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Au cheval blanc
Au cheval blanc
#8 of 11 in Ribeauville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Menestrel
Hotel Le Menestrel
#7 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton

Property: Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Address: 5 Place de la Sinne, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing