We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a musketter”
Review of le KAYSERSBERG

le KAYSERSBERG
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Kaysersberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Kaysesberg was nominated by 2017 the more beautiful city in France. Until now I had only visited Paris and Lyon but , when entering Kaysersberg, we enter a new world, a flashback to the 17th century . This city looks like those villages in three musketeers movies, everything is so beautiful, well treated, the colours, the flowers, the houses, the landscape... for some moments I become one of the musketeers :-)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018

The quiche Lorraine was the best ever - so intensely flavoured and a silky texture. Husband's confit duck leg tender as it should have been. Fraises local of course, and the café gourmand a masterpiece. Excellent value and lovely staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

A step down from some of the gastronomic restaurants in the area but still very good food for a very reasonable price. I’ve been many times and service is always good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We arrived a little after opening time of 7:00 PM. We were seated in a small dining room that had lots of architectural interest for me. We made our choice of Baeckeoffa--an Alsatian specialty. A .5 liter of Pinot Gris was our choice of wine. Our dinner came out in a big covered pot. We got more than we could consume. We ordered a Dame Blanche for dessert. The server took good care of us. We walked out happy.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Place has nice terrace on the river. When we were there the menu options were limited to choucroute, backoffen (both recommended) and tarte flambee (didn't try).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le KAYSERSBERG also viewed

Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
 
Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
 
Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
Kaysersberg, Kaysersberg-Vignoble
 

Been to le KAYSERSBERG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing