We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Arnold

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arnold
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Itterswiller
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great 3 star hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just what we needed for an overnight stay, clean, comfortable, good value. Restaurant across the road good, very 'regional' menu, to be expected! Village a bit deserted but scenery superb.
Shop associated with hotel hopeless, assistant would not lett us taste any wine, so we moved on, found a 'cave' in the village and bought a lot of lovely, locally produced wine from charming vinyard owner, hotel's loss there!
One smiling girl seemed to do everything, reception, breakfast, portering, a real asset to the business.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    69
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
107
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Pew stayed 3 nites at Hotel Arnold in May 2014, and on their spring promotion (half-board/breakfast & dinner). Our room was small, but immaculate: the welcome warm & inviting; the food was terrific (and too much of it), and the location perfect for exploring Alsace (too often overlooked by Americans). Even the owners' wine is great, especially the Gewürztraminer. A wonderful find. At $200/night with 2 meals/day included? A really fantastic deal in fairly expensive France. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for room # 6 on the ground floor.?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olliedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Some friends brought my wife and I to this nice little hotel in the Alsace wine region for a short weekend getaway. Great little hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff, inexpensive, and in the perfect location to explore the Alsace wine region. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean with perfect decor. The staff speaks English, French, and German and are very happy to help with anything you may require. The breakfast buffet is 12 euro per person and minimum (boiled eggs, various pastries, cutlets, yogurt). Internet in the rooms is sketchy but you can get good signals in the salon (sitting area) and in the lobby (don't spend too much time in your room!) We will definitely be going back and I would recommend to my friends and family visiting Alsace.

Room Tip: -Rooms on the south side all overlook the vineyards. -There is no A/C so proceed with caution in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Arnold in September and found the location just perfect , away from some much busier places with great views of the vineyards and surrounding areas.
Breakfast was nice, the room was comfortable and big enough, the bathroom a little small, only one person at a time, but fine.
The Winstub which is accross the road has great food.
The only negative was that the wifi did not work in our room and we had to use the sitting area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is fine---rather rustic---no air conditioning---and it was hot when ewe stayed there ---so don't stay there if it is not going to be cool in the evening---the restaurant is good, but not very special---breakfast was good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranves-Sales, France
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just spent a very pleasant weekend in this small hotel in Itterswiller. The rooms are comfortable and clean with great views over the vineyards. We have stayed once before and believe that the rooms in the annex are the best ones. The annex is across the road from the hotel and near the restaurant - the Winstub. We ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent - not light but you don't expect light food in Alsace! The breakfast was very good as well. The staff are charming and extremely helpful. There is no bar during the winter. In the summer and early autumn the terrace bar is open beside the annex.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiniJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The village of Itterswiller, and the Hotel Arnold, are charming and picturesque. The rooms have beautiful views over the valley and the vineyards, the staff are helpful, and breakfast was very good. For Eur. 100 a night per room it was great value.

The hotel's restaurant, called La Winstub Arnold, was simply superb. The food was absolutely delicious and our waitress proved to be exceptionally knowledgeable about the wine list and matched some bottles to what we were eating perfectly.

We had a great stay and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - most have them but not quite all. Also there is no lift so if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itterswiller
6.4 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
3.3 mi away
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Chateau d'Andlau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Zinck Hotel
Le Zinck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Andlau
74 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Gilg
Hotel Restaurant Gilg
#1 of 1 in Mittelbergheim
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnold

Property: Hotel Arnold
Address: 98 route des Vins, 67140 Itterswiller, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Itterswiller
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Itterswiller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnold 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are a few special places which escape the hurly-burly of everyday life and are just made for total relaxation and pleasure. Tucked away in the vineyards, near the old village of Itterswiller, Hotel Arnold is one such place. It's time to put down your luggage and take a look at the wonderful view over the landscape which stretches and curves away into the distance, appreciate the inviting atmosphere of the lounge and savor the comfort of the bedrooms. Your stay will be an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arnold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Hotel Itterswiller
Hotel Arnold Itterswiller, France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing