We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels-- ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Zinck Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Zinck Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andlau
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
281 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels-- ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend 3 nights here recently. Everything from the service to the location to the room with a view was fantastic. Enjoying a bottle of local wine in their garden, under the fig, cherry and olive trees, was peaceful and serene. I only hesitate to recommend this gem, as I want them to have availability the next time I go for a visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the older building and enjoyed it very much, but the rooms in the newer building near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Recently, I stayed in this small hotel in the Alsace area. The manager was extremely helpful and considerate. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a typical "petit dejeuner" but sparse for the price. I highly recommend the hotel for the comfort, convenience, and personal attention from the manager.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a restaurant or snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in December, 2011.

The property was particularly charming on the outside. Inside the main room was fine, set for breakfast and designed in a somewhat stark way. The bedroom was a nice size and the breakfast was very good.

The young man at the desk was very helpful with sights to see and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foisgras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We found ourselves at Le Zinck Hotel when another reservation didn't work out. This is a historic mill that has been completed renovated into a first-class hotel. (The old mill wheel has been restored in the large dining area.) We had gotten the only room left: the desk manager apologized for it, but we found it absolutely comfortable, well appointed, and quiet. This is a special place, and we fully recommend it.

Room Tip: There are many larger, fancier rooms than we had - and this room, on the ground floor, was totally c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Beautifull hotel and area but the welcome was lacklustre and there was no evening meal available ( more nice B&B than hotel). I ate in the recommended restaurant and it wasn't bad. The area is stunning .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kremmen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed one night in single room on cycle trip of Alsace. Clean and comfortable. Gracious welcome from owner at reception. Not sure if English spoken. Lobby/breakfast room in old textile mill run by owner's family since time began. Room overlooked stream. A bit noisy from traffic during afternoon (windows open) but quiet at night. Breakfast offered good selection, high quality.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WanderWoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at the Zinck hotel for 4 nights at the spacious Pop room.
Charmingly decorated rooms and lobby. Excellent breakfast (the best croissants and bread we had for breakfast in France).
Nice garden for the kids to enjoy in after a long day trip.
Excellent service. Free internet in the lobby
Andlau is a charming community located very close to all the tourist attractions and is an excellent base for this purpose if you like a more quiet atmosphere.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofir_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andlau
0.1 mi away
Kastelberg Hotel
Kastelberg Hotel
#1 of 2 in Andlau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arnold
Hotel Arnold
#2 of 2 in Itterswiller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kieffer
Hotel Kieffer
#1 of 2 in Itterswiller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Chateau d'Andlau
2.0 mi away
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Zinck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Zinck Hotel

Property: Le Zinck Hotel
Address: 13 rue de la Marne, 67140 Andlau, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Andlau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andlau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Zinck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be surprised... by this hotel with a difference As the ZInck Family have breathed a particular character into this outstanding architectual heritage...Each room has been decorated according to an original theme...You may choose the ambiance in which you which to abandon the stress of modern day life: Zen, Jazzy, Pop, Alsacienne or Vigneronne... you can choose from amongst 18 thoughtfully designed and comfortable furnished rooms. You will be able to take breakfast at the foot of the millstone, or on the terrace during summer. The calm orchard and the greenery welcome you for a moment of relaxation. A charming hotel in a exceptional setting Imagine yourself in an exceptional setting, a warm atmosphere and a surprising decor... The Zinck Family welcome you into the tradition of good living and share with you their passion for Alsace and its history. The hotel, situated in the old Tanners Quarter has been housed in a 17th Century corn mill. From 1840 to 1945 this building was home to the local Miller. The millstone and the exterior chimney - which are officially recorded as historic monuments - bear witness today to the rich legacy of the pre-industrial period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Zinck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing