We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location and very friendly”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Domina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vis, Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kevinmurp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice location and very friendly”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really good location right in town. Vis is so nice and the hosts were very friendly. I would recommend to all

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment In Great Location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here five nights in July, 2017. The location is great. The unit looks just like the photos. Our favorites were the bedroom window with the sea view and the outdoor area withe the fireplace.
The living area has a kitchen with everything you might need, a table with four cgairs and a couch/futon and a flat screen television.
The bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, night stands and a big wardrobe.
The bathroom was nice but the shower heads need attention. The big rainfall shower head sprayed everywhere and the place to hold the handheld one just dangled.Matko tried to fix it but these items should be replaced.
It is difficult to communicate with Matko and his wife prior to arriving in Vis but they are really sweet people.
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
“Perfect family apartment in perfect location on perfect island”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had fantastic days on the island of Vis. Thanks to Matko and family for letting us stay in their very nice and very clean appartment with view on the bay of Vis. I can highly recommend this appartment which is very close to ferry terminal, good restaurants, supermarket, cafes, bike/care rental. Perfect if you travel with small children.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leecali
La Habra, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming and perfect”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't recommend this place enough. We stayed here for almost a week and it made my time on Vis very special. The hosts are very very nice and warm and the location is perfect. The apt is very clean, comfortable and has everything you need. We kept the doors and windows open and enjoyed the beautiful sea breeze day and night. The laundry facility was very convenient. I would come back again and recommend this place to my friends. Definitely added to my memorable time on Vis.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne_h...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment with excellent hosts”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was as good as advertised and was in a superb location, right next to the sea and set between Vis Town and Kut. The hosts were delightful - very helpful and generous. They provided homemade biscuits and dessert wine on our arrival and shared their lunch (cooked in the outside oven) with us on our last day. Would recommend this idyllic location to anyone

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, convenient, welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Domina is a lovely and convenient place to stay in Vis Town (with easy access to Kut). We arrived on the evening ferry and met Matko who was waiting for us at the family shop, Bracera, and showed us to the apartment where delicious traditional biscuits and homemade wine were waiting. Matko, his wife, Vesna, and their children Tony and Niki were all absolutely lovely, very welcoming and helpful (including helping us with restaurant recommendations).
The apartment has a large comfortable bed and a great view from the bedroom (good for people watching with a glass of wine in the evening sunshine!), a spacious bathroom with a good shower, a well-equipped kitchen and nice outdoor space at the back where you can enjoy breakfast in the morning.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Apartment Domina to anyone looking for a place to stay in Vis Town.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg_Tut
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect! The location couldn't have been better, you are a 2 min walk to the downtown area. The apartment itself had everything we needed and was very comfortable. It also stayed cool throughout the day without even turning the AC on which was nice.
But the thing that made this apartment really standout was the hosts, they were incredible welcoming and kind. They went out of their way to make our holiday wonderful and it was wonderful indeed! We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing