We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful and friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Vis-Villa from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vis-Villa from the sea
Jump into the crystal clear sea from our private dock..Awesome!!! Paths to the beach with our dock on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Vis-Villa from the sea
Jump into the crystal clear sea from our private dock..Awesome!!!
Paths to the beach with our dock on the right
The free use of our 2 double Kayaks is included in your booking
Sandy beach Zaglav is just a short walk from Vis Villa
Enjoy a dip in the pool...we are!
Sea view from the private 60M apartment terrace
Sea view from the private 60M apartment terrace
Lounge chairs reserved for you on your private terrace
Kitchen, dining areas from the living room
Kitchen, dining areas from the living room
Bathroom has large double sinks and beautiful glass enclosed double shower
Luxurious double shower (difficult to photograph)
Private bedroom with queen size bed with adjustable comfortaire mattress, sea views
Other end of the bedroom
Floor Plan of apartments, terraces, and pool at Vis-Villa
Here is the main Vis-Villa terrace
View from the terrace with the pool cover closed
View from the shaded terrace with the pool cover partially open
A sailing regatta for your entertainment from the terrace
Summer kitchen and Barbeque area
Vis has great hiking trails with spectacular views
The nearby Green Cave offers exciting jumping, spectacular swimming, and great light effects
Tennis anyone?
Ravocado plantation, VisVilla drone view from the sea side
Drone view of Ravocado Plantation and VisVilla driveway from the Podstraze side
Location view of Ravocado Plantation and VisVilla with Rukavac in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vis, Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greta501
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peaceful and friendly”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for our needs. A beautiful location with peace and tranquility. The owners, John an Pat, couldn't be more welcoming and made our stay really comfortable. The very informative tour of the island they gave us was super. There is a shop, excellent restaurant and 2 beaches within walking distance but to see the rest of the island I would recommend hiring a vehicle which is relatively cheap and easy to do. A wonderful relaxed place to be!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraNW1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, secluded villa with great views, swimming and welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received a warm welcome from our hosts, John and Pat, who gave us a wonderful introduction to the beautiful island of Vis. The apartment was comfortable with a large, private terrace, great views of the sea, and a private short amble through pinewoods to their private dock, from where we could swim in seclusion. It was so peaceful and the area has so many great Kornobas, that John & Pat told us about, and we had wonderful meals and delicious wine and visited vineyards too. If we had been staying a second week (which was not possible as they had been booked up when we applied) we should have liked a car so that we could make trips further afield, but John & Pat gave us a good tour of the area on our first day and then we either walked everywhere, or were collected by car to visit Magic vineyard/Kornoba. For a peaceful holiday, away from it all, we couldn't recommend it higher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the Villa Vis and lovely large terrace overlooking the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2curtis2
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such excellent hosts!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The island of Vis is rugged and beautiful, but lacks much inside entertainment (museums, etc.) so when the weather turned stormy there wasn't much to do. Given that, our hosts gave us every opportunity to enjoy the island, beginning with a very informative tour of the island. Definitely take them up on their recommendation for fabulous dining at Darko's! Amazing, rustic ambience and some of the best food (baby goat) I've ever had the pleasure to sample. Sea kayaking on the one really pretty day was unbelievably beautiful and the kayaks supplied by our host were more than adequate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Adriatic is beyond beautiful and the Vis coast from the water, spectacular!
Liked least: Our unfortunate stormy weather that prohibited more than one day on the water.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeteM1964
Leigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Vis Villa was the highlight of our stay in Croatia. The owners Pat and John were the perfect hosts and keen to show and tell us about the island. On arrival at the apartment we were welcomed with a wonderful basket of homemade goodies and a carafe on wine. The views from the apartment are stunning and the large balcony with table and chairs was great to use in the evenings. The villa has a path to a private dock which we swam from and the two man kayaks (there are two of them) gave us the freedom to explore the nearby islands and sandy beaches. The Green Cave is easily accessible with the Kayaks and we all loved using them. We accompanied Pat and John to Vis town on several occasions whilst our children played tennis with them, making us feel part of the family. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was beautiful
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMLondon8...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa and a wonderful island.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fanastic time staying at Vis villa in June. The owners Pat and John could not have been more kind and helpful. We were met off the ferry and given a guided tour of the island followed by a welcome basket of goodies including homemade bread and the best walnuts you have ever tasted. They also gave great advice for restaurants, beaches and site seeing for our time there. The apartment was large and had everything we needed including a fantastic balcony with breathtaking views. The villa has a path to a private dock which is great for swiming from and the use of kayaks was a definite highlight. We would recommend a car of scooter to get around the island. It took 10-15mins to drive to Vis town and some great beaches. We would whole heartedly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea front location and kayaks
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing