We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Good food”
Review of Konoba Vatrica

Konoba Vatrica
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Vis
Price range: $26 - $58
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for dinner with several friends. Had a good time. Meat was excellent - beefstaks and fish too. Great location in Kut - Vis near the sea.

1  Thank Borna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very good on seafood. We had seabass for two at lunch, and they adapted the side ordets by voice. The restaurant wasn't very crowded for lunch, but for dinner time it was recommended to reserve up-front.

1  Thank Farligefiffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We ordered beefsteak and lamb with chips, grilled vegetables and risotto. The beefsteak was completely raw, because it was formed like a ball. They didn’t even ask me how I wanted it when I ordered, so there was no choice. I asked them to grill it again, but it didn’t get better. The lamb was at least 50% fat. The chips hadn’t dried, and they were wet and saggy. The risotto and the grilled vegetables were drowning in oil and garlic. And if it wasn’t enough it was very expensive compared to other restaurants. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone...

Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatrica K, Owner at Konoba Vatrica, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

We are extremely sorry to hear that. Other tables weren't complaining at all and they said that everything was great. With our meals it is tradition and habit to put home-made olive oil and garlic on it.
We apologise for the "Rude Staff" but our waiters did their best to please you, and when you were asked if everything was OK you said that it was. Our staff are not mind readers.
The chips are not store bought "pommes-frittes" and are freshly cleaned and cut potatoes.
All of the food was served and eaten and only after that we were told that you didn't like it.
Also we are a restaurant with a 40 year long tradition and many happy returning guests coming year after year.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 15, and we all agreed this was the worst restaurant on our trip. The meat was bad, and potatoes and vegetables drowned in oil. Expensive also, a complete nightmare with rude staff to top it off

Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatrica K, Owner at Konoba Vatrica, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

We are extremely sorry to hear that, but as far as we know it you were a group of 11 people. Other tables weren't complaining at all and they said that everything was great. With our meals it is tradition and habit to put home-made olive oil and garlic on it.
We apologise for the "Rude Staff" but our waiters did their best to please you, and when you were asked if everything was OK you said that it was. Our staff are not mind readers.
Also we are a restaurant with a 40 year long tradition and many happy returning guests coming year after year.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Vis this arvie, sadly weather not great - walked in search of a good spot to eat and here we are at Vatrica! Super tasty food (chips to die for, risotto, pork chops, lamb chops, fish soup, bean and pasta all so good!!!). Ante our waiter top notch too!!! Only thing is portion sizes are big- great to share!!!

Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Vatrica also viewed

Vis, Island of Vis
Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Vis, Island of Vis
 
Vis, Island of Vis
Vis, Island of Vis
 

Been to Konoba Vatrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing