We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vis
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel on the island.
Very cute and quaint. Staff were amazing.
Breakfast is the best I had after staying in many 5 star hotels
Great location in a simply stunning island in Croatia. Very authentic experience, amazing beaches food, will be back for sure!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
115
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a tiny boutique hotel run by a lovely pair of sisters who could not be more charming. All the reviews are right about the staff. A delicious continential Breakfast was included - (which also offered scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages) - outstanding coffee (thanks Sandra!) and a very warm welcome indeed. One street back from the seafront it is perfectly positioned. The aircon was needed as it was very hot when we were there. We had the Junior Suite which was simple but spacious and very clean and fresh. Only wish would be for a better shower which was adequate but not brilliant. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved It! Pics here clearly don't do the place justice. We had Room 1, the deluxe suite with an amazing balcony overlooking the harbour. Bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, rest of room is modern yet simple, absolutely perfect. Staff were lovely, even made us packed lunch when we had to get an early ferry back to split. Vis itself is brilliant, get a moped and discover it's beauty for yourself! We'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank apple112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I couldn't wait to get to Vis, having read a lot about it before our trip. It really is a magical place, and Hotel San Giorgio was a wonderful place for our stay. Our room was a bit spartan -- that seems to be the style of the hotel -- but very spacious and clean. It's the staff that really makes this hotel special -- everyone wants to be sure you're happy, well-fed and taken care of. Sandra even packed us a breakfast snack for our early morning ferry off the island. We loved our visit and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisah10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently stayed here for a week, after having 2 nights in Split. Vis is a very special island and still feels very untouched. We loved it. From the initial emails when we booked to the moment we left the island, Ana, Tomislav, Sandra, Ivanka and the team were nothing but fantastic. All they want to do is look after you - so welcoming, always happy to chat, tips on best beaches and Sandra makes it her business to make you a fantastic coffee in the morning!! Great coffee as part of a lovely buffet breakfast. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite which has a large terrace with the best view overlooking the sea and Vis Town. Room service brilliant. It was great to be staying in the quieter area of Kut (10/15 mins walk from Vis Town) with it's own handful of bars and restaurants - including the restaurant at the hotel which we really enjoyed one evening. This place has all the right ingredients and as we always prefer boutique / family run hotels, we were really happy with our choice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thanks again to all the San Giorgio team - we WILL be back....

Room Tip: If you can, go for the Deluxe Suite - chilling on the terrace with that view and church bells ringin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn_Steve_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is situated in the more historic part of Vis town - Kut, a 15 minute easy walk from/to the ferry. The hotel itself has modern, spacious rooms - ours had 2 little balconies overlooking the beautiful chocolate box town. The staff here are simply, exceptional. They all take a sincere interest in their guests and look after any requests with a personalised attention. Thank you to all of you !

The staff here make all the difference to the Vis experience, making for a very memorable stay to this majestic island.

Great coffee also at breakfast ! thank u

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Both Vis and Hotel San Giorgio are truly amazing, hotel is small and full of character, restuarant serves beautiful fresh food cooked on the grill, sea bass was delightful. All of the staff, Ana, Tomas, Ivanka and Sandra are fantastic! nothing was too much trouble. We recommend you stay here as soon as you can. OUTSTANDING. Oh and one more thing, Recommend boat trip around the island with Niño, lovely guy, great trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vis
0.7 mi away
Hotel Issa
Hotel Issa
#3 of 3 in Vis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
14.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
14.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tamaris
Hotel Tamaris
#5 of 5 in Island of Vis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
hotel Bisevo
hotel Bisevo
#2 of 3 in Vis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Property: Hotel San Giorgio
Address: Ul. Petra Hektorovica 2, Vis, Island of Vis 21480, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Island of Vis > Vis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing