We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Giorgio
Nearby Hotels
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
142
42
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
42
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonthe ownerbeautiful islandcharming hotelloved this hoteljunior suiteyogurtold townlarger bathroomroom was spaciouswe loved our stayblue cavebell towermy girlfriendlovely restaurantwould highly recommend this hotelwelcoming staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel San Giorgio and were just so disappointed that we had to leave. The hotel is fantastic, and in the best location on Vis. You can walk to everything and we jumped off the jetty right in front of the hotel into the most beautiful crystal clear water. Sandra, and all of the staff were so welcoming and helpful. We even had to cancel our first night at short notice and they were so understanding. We had a family room, 2 adults and 2 children and it was perfect!

Room Tip: I dont think you could get a bad one?
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wonderful small hotel with very friendly staff. Ana was tremendous in helping us get to know Vis (planning walking tour, cave visits, restaurant bookings, etc). She is amazing and made our stay a memorable one. We can't wait to be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gl0betr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed this boutique hotel but wouldn't rave about it as some of the other reviewers. It is situated in the old town of Kut about 20 minutes walk from the ferry terminal in Vis. This small hotel is clean and comfortable in a nice location with a group of small restaurants surrounding it. The lovely church bells wake you early and provide a regular update on the quarter hour. This didn't bother us but it may annoy some people. This didn't continue through the night.

The staff were excellent and made the hotel very welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel offered a lovely option to the other major 'tourist hotels' on Vis.

We hired a car on Vis and organized many things through Mario at Navigator travel who was excellent. Vis is a wonderful laid back Mediterranean island of the Old style. We recommend hiring a car and exploring. Do not miss the blue cave, an absolute highlight, and eating at a local Konobo in the interior of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for five nights in in a standard double room with shared terrace. Room was clean with a comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great location in Kut, the old town in Vis Town. Lots of nearby restaurants and cafes. 15 min walk to nearby beach Grandovac.

Very good continental breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel is worth a try. Only downside is the smoke coming into the room from this resturant during evenings. Wifi was not working in room , only in common areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Highly recommend. Hotel is a great location in the quieter side of the island of Vis. We had the junior suite that was overall very nice but the bathroom is a little small (1 in, 1 out for sure). The main thing we loved about the hotel was the excellent hospitality we recieved from the staff, who went out of their way to make arrangements for our trip including car rental, dinner at an agritourismo, and breakfast "to go" for our early morning ferry back to Split.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews