We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay in Vis, actually Kut”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful stay in Vis, actually Kut”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Had the Pleasure of Staying at the San Giorgio in September of 2011.

We arrived on the Ferry Jadrolina from Split at around 21:00 Hours.

The Location for us was Perfect, in Kut. In a Very Historical Part of the Town we found a Facade of the Past but the Rooms Comfortably Modern in the Interior. The Hotel really exceeded our Expectations. We were expecting at Tiny Room but instead found ourselves in a very Spacious Setting. Almost like a Suite.

Very Clean.

Very Spacious,we stayed on the Top Floor and enjoyed the Church Bells in the Morning.

Breakfast was prepared on a Personal Basis and very Tasty.

Our Room had a Balcony that Gave us a View that was very appreciated.

The Walk to the Center of Town was about 15 Minutes, , we enjoyed every step along the way, and each Day we thought about all the people in the past that walked down these same narrow streets at an earlier time in History and thought about How Fortunate we were able to do so in the Present Time.

Ana and Tomi and their Staff were very accomodating, They did everything perfect to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Island of Vis is a real Super Travel Experience, The island itself is Very Pristine with Vineyards laying along the Hill Slopes. The Wine from these Vineyards is some of the Best We have tasted.

We stayed at the Hotel for FOUR Nights in the Last Week of September.

So when you go to Vis, I would recommend San Giorgio if you really want to experience both the Past and the Present.

We will definitely make this our Hotel if we are ever fortunate to return to Vis Island.

Room Tip: To Us they were all good. If you are not in good Physical Health I would recommend a Room on the l s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank openeyetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    35
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
122
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed from 31st August until 6th September 2011 and had the best holiday ever. Staff is great, helpful, accommodating and within their reach they would do anything possible for you...arrived at 23:15 with ferry from Split and receptionist guided me on the phone how to reach the closest parking to the hotel, and then arrived there by scooter to ensure I don't get lost. I loved perfect breakfast set up, laid back atmosphere and design of the whole hotel...little balcony overlooking the narrow street (I stayed in # 8) and restaurant was perfect too. Staff was even better helping with scanning, faxing and so on...as I loved the Island I will definitely return to San Giorgio hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RI131RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at the beginning of September. The hotel's in a great location, although it is a 15 min walk from the port. That said, it is a very nice part of Vis town, in a area with lovely retaurants and a walkable beach.
The staff are very approachable and helpful and the rooms clean and cool. Breakfast was a delight. If visiting the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKBoroTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had the top floor room with terrace & jacuzzi. Very nice indeed - especially the staff. Thanks to Ana, Tomi & their team for everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadens_the_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Beautiful hotel with modern amenities. Rooms very large (two sections, office with futon and then bedroom) bathrooms small but modern. Breakfast every day is great. Staff could NOT be more helpful - we loved them! They pointed us to the BEST things to do in Vis (rent a car for the day and they will tell you where to go, rent a boat). You MUST book a boat tour with Nino - he's so nice and knowledgeable and fun and he’ll take you to the MOST amazing beaches you’ve ever seen! Vis is a beautiful and quaint place but staying at the San Giorgio felt as modern as NYC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MER5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent three nights in this hotel and completely enjoyed it. It's located in the quiet section of Vis, away from the noisy port, with views of the old village and marina. Free wifi is available throughout the premises. Rooms are smartly decorated, spotless and the bathroom has amenities that partners find important. The restaurant associated with the hotel is excellent and offers hotel guests get a 10% discount. Most memorable were the staff, a caring group of women with a sense of humor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I loved this hotel! The location on Vis was excellent, the staff were all extremely nice and helpful, and the hotel is beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vis
14.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Issa
Hotel Issa
#3 of 3 in Vis
47 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
14.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tamaris
Hotel Tamaris
#5 of 5 in Island of Vis
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Property: Hotel San Giorgio
Address: Ul. Petra Hektorovica 2, Vis, Island of Vis 21480, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Island of Vis > Vis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing