We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafront apartments”
Review of Nautic Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Island of Vis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nautic Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Island of Vis
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Seafront apartments”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

A bit of a walk from the port but located in the quieter part of Vis. We were met by the host on arrival who was very helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. The room with very spacious although the decor a little dated. The apartments have a great balcony which over looks the sea too. The room didn't come with any toilet paper which meant a trip to the mini market and we had a small issue of half the room loosing power. The hosts however sorted this very quickly. Good value!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The owner had arranged a taxi to take us to the apartment. When we checked in we were pleasantly suprised at how it was even better than the pictures on the web! The room is nicely decorated. it has a nice makeup vanity for the ladies :) The bed was very comfy and they even give you a complimentary bottle of wine! We had room A2 I believe and it looked out onto the gorgeous shared patio on one side and had amazing views of the island out the other window. Free wifi the whole time which was nice. You can step out and walk to many wonderful restaurants of float in the water right out front. It is absolute paradise and for anyone to complain about the DVD player or not enough salt clearly doen't know how to enjoy themselves. Also, we did not notice any ants. We are anxiously awaiting our return to Vis and Nautics Apartments someday soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeniseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

After a few minutes of staying there, we notice that it has 5.1 sound for the dvd, but it does not have basic electro-domestics for an apartment like microwave or coffee machine, it also does not has salt, oil and other cooking ingredients.
After a little more minutes, we notice that all over the floor there was ants... a lot of them. And one more time we doesn't have anything to kill them (ignoring our feet).
Talking about the village, there was 3 bell towers, and 1 of that was ringing out all the night each 15 minutes, for me that is completely crazy ... If that is not enough, the seagulls begin their screeches with the 1st's sun beams and some of them where in the own house roof ...
For me, choosing that location was the worst of my stance in the island of Vis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franziskaner_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the Nautic Apartments for 5 nights, and really enjoyed our stay.
They were right on the seafront near several good restaurants, a supermarket and bakery, in Kut, the older bit of town. They are about a 15 minute scenic walk along the seafront from the ferry port area.
We loved relaxing on the large shared terrace which had fantastic veiws over the town, sea and nearby coast.
The apartment itself seemed to be recently done out, and the kitchenette was sufficient for our needs (breakfast, drinks on the terrace), and I guess you could cook a simple meal if needed, there was a fridge, hob and cutlery etc, but as there are so many great restaurants around we didn't try!
The apartment we stayed in was great value for money, and the owners were unobtrusive but friendly, and available if needed.
The only slight drawback is that the apartment is only cleaned and linen changed once a week, would have been nice to have some clean towels at some point in our stay, but it wasn't a major problem, and probably usual for private accomodation.
Overall we loved our stay at these apartments, and the beautiful Island of Vis as a whole.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Drazen is a great host, very gentle and helpful. These apartments are in Kut, the old part of the town of Vis, 5 minutes walk close to a bakery and a little market. We stayed in the apartmani A3, a nice one with a little kitchenette very poor accessorized. Anyway the room is cozy and the bathroom is ok! There's also a good LCD TV i think 32", with satellite channels and a good HiFi System. We always had our breakfast at the shared apartments terrace which has a great sea view; we sometimes had dinner and it was lovely to see the sunset in front of us while having a glass of good wine! I would reccomend this apartment, probably it's not the cheapest on the island but it's comfortable, close to Vis centre, and because you will always be supported by Drazen during all your stay.
Diego

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpp1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked Nautic Apartments mainly because their website is one of the first that appears when searching for accommodation in Vis. The owner was very helpful via email and quoted us a price including transfers from and to the ferry. We stayed in apartment A2 which has only just been refurbished - it was cool, very comfortable and the large shared terrace has outstanding views (the pictures on the website are old and do not do the apartments justice). Great swimming literally outside the house and many restaurants within walking distance of the apartments. We rented a scooter from the local tourist office to explore the island, which is highly recommended. The owners and their cute dog were welcoming and hospitable. We would not hesitate to return to this lovely island and these great apartments.

Room Tip: Apartment A2 has recently been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Nautic apartments is a tremendous value--even the cheapest room has easy access to a spacious patio overlooking the sea. The apts are an easy walk from the ferry terminal (the directions on the website are for driving only--you can walk straight along the shore in a pedestrian zone to the apts). the owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oobleckclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island of Vis
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
0.9 mi away
Hotel Issa
Hotel Issa
#2 of 3 in Vis
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tamaris
Hotel Tamaris
#5 of 5 in Island of Vis
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
hotel Bisevo
hotel Bisevo
#3 of 3 in Vis
50 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautic Apartments

Property: Nautic Apartments
Address: Rajski kut, Island of Vis, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Island of Vis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Island of Vis
Number of rooms: 257

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing