We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice new restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Turon - CLOSED

Le Turon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: More informations in Facebook : restauranteleturon
Chichiriviche, Venezuela
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice new restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This restaurant is open only since a couple of months and owned by french people. The offer some french but also international food, I had a really good gazpacho soup and a perfectly prepared fillet . It a nice ambience and the staff was very nice. Its not a cheap restaurant but for the service and the quaility fairly priced

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteLeTuron, Propietario at Le Turon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Salta2,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor,

Your opinion is very important for us and you boost us to follow our efforts and always ensure a enjoyable service and a careful quality cuisine. I shall not miss to transmit your congratulations to all the team.

Thank you for your visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great menus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great assortment on menus with specials written on chalk board..very good food, excellent service nice ambiance ..a must go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BSolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteLeTuron, Propietario at Le Turon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear BSolv,

Thank you for your visit to the Restaurant Turon, we are happy to know that you spent a good moment among us and we wish you an excellent trip !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant in the center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really good surprise.
original mixed nicaraguan and french menu, the food is delicious with a high quality of service.
Many choices of fish, lobster and shrimps plates, and desserts as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lazlo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteLeTuron, Propietario at Le Turon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear lazlo p,

Thank you for your feedback.
We try to propose an assortment of dishes based essentially on fresh and seasonals products. And we are delighted that your experience in our restaurant was excellent.

Thank you again for your visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tail of Two Restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

First experience was wonderful, food, price, service... Second meal was not so great. Food was only OK, a little pricy compared to first meal, and service was horrible. Free coffee refills, yea, if you could get them to come back and check on you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteLeTuron, Propietario at Le Turon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Michael,

I am happy that your first visit was incredible, and so sorry that the second was not also exceptional.
About your comment concerning the prices, i'm perplex.Not only they did not increase for 6 months and some are even decreasing.
Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important and obliges us to call into question our method to guarantee at any time an irreproachable quality.

Thank you again for your visit, we hope to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Problem with service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was o.k. The problem was the waiter. He was not rude, just inattentive. After waiting too long for my coffee- I had almost finished my order of fruit by then- I had to remind him to bring my the coffee that I had ordered. I had to remind him a couple of more times for service again during my visit there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DouglasK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteLeTuron, Propietario at Le Turon, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Douglas,

Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor,

We suggest a variety of qualitative breakfast with a good value for money and I am happy that you have been satisfied by the meal.
I am saddened that the service wasn't up to your requirement and I guarantee you that it is one of our daily concerns. We spoke about this point with the waiter to ensure that it doesn't occur anymore. We invite your comments and suggestions for your next visit.

Thank you and have a nice trip !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Turon also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing