We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat in Leon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Turon - CLOSED

Le Turon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: More informations in Facebook : restauranteleturon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Leon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having spent a weekend seeking out the best places to eat, trawling TA and Lonely planet we ended up here, our 7th eatery of the weekend. Good atoms, good service, good presentation, really good food and drinks, fair priced and well located. Best place to eat in Leon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benedictslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Gallo Pinto in Nicaragua. Food is clean, service excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had breakfast here and everything was clean and sanitary. The server was extremely nice and made my day! it was an excellent value. I had a "fruit punch" which is a mix of freshly squeezed tropical fruits. The decor was inviting and everything looked really appetizing. This was one of the best meals I had in Leon during my two week stay there. Definitely highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank filosofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Truly pardon my French, but this place is [--] awesome. First, we had the Chicken Cordon Blue, and pasta with shrimp and pesto. Both sublime. So good, that we came a second night straight, an we had the Bouef Bourguignon and French steak with caramelized onions. To die for. Comparable to a $50 per plate in the US, for 9 (nine!!!) bucks. For dessert, try the chocolate mousse (remember Ratatouille, when the food critic tries the dish and it transports him to his childhood? My grandma made mousse like that...) and the Crepe Suzette. For wine, try the house Le Vigne de Jo. The owner, Olivier, suggested it for our dishes, even when he had much pricier wines. He came from Tour, France, with his family, fell in love with Leon, and pursued his dream of starting a restaurant. A true hidden gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fontenla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
León, Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French dining in Leon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This new restaurant is a real treat. In the daytime it is more of a café, serving crepes, pancakes, breakfasts etc (recommend the crepes). In the evening it transforms into a very French looking restaurant (would be better without the light green paintwork but never mind) with nicely laid tables, smart waiters and an interesting menu. We only had starters and desserts but were very impressed - will definitely be going back to try the main courses.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We finished our trip in Nicaragua with the city of Leon and discovered this lovely place in the town center.
It seems they ´re opened since a few weeks and the quality of food and service is amazing.

We went here two days in a row for a great breakfast.
I loved the French one and my wife his typical Nica breakfast, her awesome fresh juices and my first thruly expresso since we arrived in Nicaragua.
The restful atmosphere with the indoor garden had finished to seduce us.

The friendly waiter said to us that they´re going to open in May for dinner, too late for us but sure we´ll be back ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Turon also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing