We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Leon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Leon”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights in July 2013. It was outstanding. New, sparkling clean, new air conditioning, a fantastic pool, good breakfast (though the same thing each morning) and a central location. If you are going to Leon, make this your address.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    32
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
76
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are amazing, the most comfortable beds & pillows ever! Large room with movable flat screen TV so u can watch from rocking chairs or in bed. Large balcony with lovely hammock and again rocking chairs. The pool and surrounding area is a lovely place to relax. The location is close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. All of the staff are attentive & polite.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a wonderful spot! Beautiful and clean. We stayed in the rooms with kitchenettes and there were actually two sets of rooms with doors. Each had their own bathroom. Pool was gorgeous. The staff was amazing and the breakfast delicious(included)! The smoothies were the best I have had.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I think some of the prior reviews were over the top. This is a good, but not great hotel. It doesn't come close to the nicer hotels in Granada or SJDS.

What is great

The location is fine a few blocks down on the main street the cathedral is on. The hotel is brand new, and is more of a long term stay / Residence Inn type than hotel. Each room has a small refrigerator and drive top. The hotel is progressive environmentally with solar panels and recycling rain water for the toilets. The hotel also provides purified water for guests, and the breakfast is great with pancakes, eggs to order, and plenty of fresh fruit and good coffee.

Just ok

The furnishings are basic. The bed linens are thin and of moderate quality. The towels are thin and scarce. The lights throughout are overly cool CFLs and are hard on the eyes at night, especially in the kitchen area of the room, and in the dining area. And while the breakfast was great, dinner was unremarkable. In fact, it wasn't that great at all, and we ended.up buying some takeout from one of the nearby restaurants. The drinks are well priced, but overly weak. Stick to the wine which can't be watered down.

The service is excellent, and they work hard to please, delivering drinks and food to the rooms and pool without extra charges.

If you are looking for a hotel a step above the hostels and not expecting luxury, you will enjoy your stay, especially if you are staying longer and need a fridge or stove. Everything was clean and fine, but it is not in the same class as the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NW_Traveler_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for your generally positive review, even if I understand you don't like the hotel very much. Just a comment on your critique of the drinks as "diluted". According to normal international standard, a drink (or "shot") is 3 cl (in the US 1 fluid ounce). I don't know what you have asked for, but a "Nica Libre" (Nicaraguan rum and coke) costs USD 1.20. An advice: If you want it less "diluted", there are 2 options: ask for less coke in the drink or ask for a double (6 cl), which will cost your USD 2.40.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico,ca
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Incredible, friendly, helpful staff. Attention to detail, wi-fi, free computer, family friendly, Eco-friendly with air conditioning! Safety boxes in room. Beautiful well-kept grounds and pool. Great breakfast included. There is no reason to look further! We LOVED our stay! Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Couldn't ask for more: immaculate. cozy. well-priced. well-located. and the best part: the most incredible staff. we drove in on a motorcycle from canada after 6 weeks travelling experiencing some mechanical problems - the staff connected us with an incredible, honest, and talented mechanic. seamless. beyond impressed. well stocked gym. great pool. (who needs a spa!?) would return. would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Corn Island, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I are on a scouting trip through Nicaragua to determine if we want to invest in this up and coming Latin American country, Hotel Cacique Adiact made the perfect base to scout the Leon area.
Great staff, efficiency apartments as well as hotel rooms, secure parking and everything works well, from the internet and TV to the A/C and the plumbing. The place is spotlessly clean and new, the pool is the perfect place to cool off at the end of hot day of scouting. The hotel is a short walk to the Plaza Central but just far enough away that you get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECW31961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 15 in Leon
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Leon
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#10 of 15 in Leon
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Property: Hotel Cacique Adiact
Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing