We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty”
Review of Carnivoro

Carnivoro
Ranked #17 of 99 Restaurants in Leon
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In our restaurant we have service with Restaurant Bar, national and international cuisine, delicious menus for lunch, dinner, dishes Executives and snacks, rich bar national and international drinks.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The steak we had was excellent. The restaurant had a nice vibe to it. The shrimp ceviche was fair, but after all the place specializes in beef. Would recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    85
    31
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't come hungry”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great food and incredible bloody marys but the service is even slow for Leon. If you show up hungry then you might starve to death but if you show up with friends and want some great conversations and atmosphere then go to this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Uriah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious & I am not a fan of steak.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I initially was secretly disappointed that we were going to dine at this place at first, but I knew my delegation group was tired & hungry after a long two day trip up the mountain of Talolinga. I really enjoyed my shrimp kabob & steak combination meal. There was an appetizer of three sauces that you dip bread or other things in. I loved the sweet tamarind, the mild onion & tomato, & the very spicy one that was not typical of Nicaraguan food. Our native Nicaraguan friends giggled each time I took a bite of anything dipped in the hot one. They told me I was loco. The mixed drinks are pretty yummy! Nice atmosphere & fun experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gettysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Best meal in Leon”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not to be missed! Has a great bar and best meal we had in Leon and actually best meal we had during our travels in NIcaragua. Excellent meats , the churrasco was amazing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Despite its name good vegetarian food is also served”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just off the centre this spacious and cool restaurant serves excellent meat and vegetarian dishes at reasonable prices. The food is different from the usual Nicaraguan fare and set off by stylish decore. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DevonEcologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnivoro also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Carnivoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing