We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy space with fab breakfast”

Libelula Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cozy space with fab breakfast”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I swear every time I walk past this place I look in and think "ooh! what's in there?" which is really silly, because I've been in there 5 times. The point is, it looks nice from the street. The good news is, it actually *is* nice too.

The coffee is good, there are plenty of tables and seating options, and the Nicaraguan breakfast delivers a nice plate of typical food. There are lots of other menu options too, and a few that are vegetarian.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    56
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Cakes!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've passed out on a sunlounger after having the apple cake with some Irish cream coffee. Great treat, great service. I would go back again for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoundandAround1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A highlight of Leon”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great coffee, great service, great atmosphere. Perfect spot to do work, read, or meet up with friends. Go here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My daily fix”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This coffee house in Leon is wonderful. The Frozen Caramelo is my daily treat. The service is great and the bread and the sweets are from the French Bakery, Pan y Paz. The coffee is from Matagalpa. I can hang out there and read or check my email. If you are in Leon, do not miss Libelula.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous coffee, good breakfast”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm a coffee fiend, and this place was a great spot to get my coffee fix. It's a nice place to sit and read a book for a while. I enjoyed the tipical Nica breakfast I had there. The cafe is close to a few museums (Ruben Dario, Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdin), so it's a good place to either start your day or to take a break.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libelula Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Libelula Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing