We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuban food”
Review of Campestre Habana - CLOSED

Campestre Habana
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: On the way to Las Penitas.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cuban food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

...and much better than you usually get in Cuba! Lovely evening too! Worth the effort to get here (Asked 3 taxis before we found one that knew where it was). Awesome Mojito and daiquiri. The yucca and beef dish was amazing and we also had a great fish quesadilla. The flavours were just perfect. To top off our evening, the owner drove us back to town for 100C and we discovered at that time that we both spoke French. So much easier than our Spanish and his English!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelle001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
2 reviews
“Omg..... INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we decided it was in our best interest to check this place out. Glad we did! It was later and we weren't even that hungry. After seeting us we waited a few minutes for the waiter to return, with fresh, amazing mojitos for us! He read our mind. There was no menu, he just explained what they had. Our Spanish isn't strong but we went with a chicken/pork quesadilla (though it was a tostada) and the most mouth watering appetizer ever..... yuka with roasted meat. I wish I could eat that every day..... we stayed at hostel mariposa (also highly recommend!) And it was so close... just head towards the beach and it's on the right! Don't miss the opportunity to indulge in amazing food and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank KRAtotheZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

quiet place in the middle of plants, you feel like if you dinner in the middle of nature
Roasted pork is delicious and giant daiquiri amazing
The waiter is very kind and the "crazy" boss definitively really funny
I spent really good time
One of the best place to eat in Leon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazlo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best places in Nicaragua!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been here twice, once for mojitos and once for food, and both times it exceeded my high expectations. The mojitos are perfectly balanced and incredibly refreshing in the Leon heat. The owner served us our meals personally with good humor and much, much better service than you will find almost anywhere in Leon even with our larger group of 7. We ordered a mix of pork, chicken, and fish, and everyone raved about their meal (the chicken may have been the best, though). Prices were average while food was far above. HIGHLY recommended, and worth a taxi ride from Leon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food !”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice place, situed in the nature! A very testy food! The best MOJITO EVER!! Frendly owner!!! Hardly recommanded!!! Follow suggestions from the owner and chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campestre Habana also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing