We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries ”

Pan & Paz - French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Classic French boulangerie and patisserie located in the historic center of León. All products are made fresh every day by our own team of bakers. A fresh and tranquil patio where you can escape from León's heat. Enjoy your coffee and croissant in the morning, a fresh juice and sandwich, quiche or salad for lunch, or indulge in a coffee and pastry to satisfy your sweet tooth. Relaxed atmosphere at night for a light diner or to savor our selection of cheeses, cold cuts and wines.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,236 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Great pastries ”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just popped in for pastries and coffee and weren't disappointed.
The chocolate pastry, and the almonds & chocolate pastry were delicious (about $1 each).

Service was friendly and quick.

Would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    181
    36
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A place you can easily stay all day and relax”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Pan y paz is a little french bakery with a clean, lightflooded patio where you can sit and enjoy your meal. The mainly offer sandwich which are delicious but also great croissants, chocolate breads or other sweet sins. The staff is very friendy and prices more than reasonable. Mosly foreigners hang out here but for a little break from your daily life it is perfect. I go there at least 2 times a week. Great place!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetjones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great food find”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were thrilled to find such high quality food, especially the pastries, in such a serene spot in the midst of a bustling city. Don't miss it! Great coffee and drinks as well. The logo T shirts are inspiring.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee, juice and sandwich”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Food is delicious, we bought some croissants and other bakery items to go - only thing I would have changed is maybe a smile from the girl behind the till, kind of felt unwelcome even though service was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delightful Oasis!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Oh wow, this place is special and the food is delicious. The restaurant itself it tranquil, cheerful, quiet and clean, with nice services and clean bathrooms. The bread is spectacular but the best part is the cheese. You can get real, delicious, gourmet cheeses - something hard to find in Central America. I could not get enough. It's delicious on the sandwiches and even better to take home for a snack with some of their delicious bread. It's a true gringo paradise, but hey, everybody needs a break from gallo pinto once in a while!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank International_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan & Paz - French Bakery also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Pan & Paz - French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing