We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of El Desayunazo

El Desayunazo
Ranked #10 of 97 Restaurants in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This place is good, but they're always missing something from their menu unfortunately. The food was good--you get 3 waffles with your order (way too much food), but the berries on top were nice. The yogurt & granola, breakfast burrito, and hashbrowns (although greasy) are all delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
León, Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Soo good, and affordable”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Incredible service for Nicaragua, great food, affordable prices and the breakfast burrito is awesome!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“must for breakfast”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I heard a lot about the breakfast burrito before I tried it- it was definitely good but also pretty heavy for me for breakfast. If you're a breakfast burrito type, you'll probably LOVE it. I preferred the granola, fruit and yogurt, also pretty huge. They have refillable coffee, WIFI and fresh squeezed juices...I enjoyed relaxing here in the AMs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local, healthy, lively and tasty”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Great variety of big portioned breakfasts. Eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, local specialities, fruit salad, pancakes and granola to name a few. Went here two mornings - our favorites are the pancakes and fruit with granola. Tasty coffee with free refill too. Many locals and backpackers here, always busy but in a very nice way. We will come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norwegiansalmoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Corn Island, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have eaten here a couple of times. The breakfast is good, service is very efficient and the prices are reasonable. This is one of the few places where you get a refill on your coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Desayunazo also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to El Desayunazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing