We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful contemporary art”

Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Leon City Tour
More Info
$129.00*
and up
León Full Day Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$119.99*
and up
Leon Day Trip from Managua
Ranked #3 of 44 things to do in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful contemporary art”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We toured this site with Julio tours. It has wonderful art from past centuries as well as contemporary art from Latin America in a beautiful building.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdDoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    108
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best museum”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went there with lurking and we all loved it. It is one of the best museums we have visited, and we visited a lot around the works. I highly recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent collection of contemporary latin american art”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were really surprised at how interesting and extensive the collection of modern and especially contemporary art was in this not as small as it seems museum. Much of the contemporary art explores latin american social issues and social change, but did not need a high level of spanish to enjoy it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinnatifid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

An interesting exhibition of artworks in a beautiful set of old buildings. Definitely not to be missed if you are visiting Leon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrunoJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you are into contemporary art, visit this museum. It's much bigger than you expect, and the art (especially paintings) presented is, according to me, of a high quality. Mostly it's work made by central american artists. A very nice surpise in a very lovable city!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian also viewed

 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing