We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse El Nancite
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Convento(Leon)
$139
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
62
13
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs roomowners johnjohn makesfloor fanthe kitchenfew dollarsgreat hostsgreat conversationother guestseach morningmangofresh juicehighly recommend staying herequiet streetnice rooma great place to staycommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This upstairs room was one of the best rooms we ever had. It was huge with two double beds, couch with two easy chairs and coffee table, dining table with four chairs and a balcony overlooking the gardens. Gardens had tropical landscaping with banana, mango and guava trees. Walk to the cathedral in about ten minutes. All for $45.
Negatives - no air conditioning and hot water was not working that morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandcarolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

we stayed here for the few nights we were in Leon and to be honest our room was one of the rooms upstairs and it was pretty nice. It was bright and airy it had a fan, big bed, tv, chair and really nice shower and bathroom. My only statement which could be down to bad luck was the bed it broke randomly and fairly badly which is terrible to have to go and say we broke the bed so we ended up on the floor on a mattress for the first night and then the second night the same thing happened. When we asked for a discount the man there basically didnt want to give us one which I felt was a little rude considering the issues we had and how we had dealt with them.

But dispite this this place had the best mattress on a bed or floor that I have had in ages they were brand new and really comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemariejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews