We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Munising since we got a good deal online. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with many items available and made for a decent start to the day. Since this was not the height of tourist season, it was nice and quiet at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillInEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    53
    14
    14
See reviews for
65
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We found 4 rooms for our group on just a couple of hours notice the first week of October. We liked the location. The hotel is just a bit outside of town and that allowed for quite a large parking lot that was well lit. The lobby is large with coffee always ready. The hallways are wide if you need to accomodate a wheelchair and the rooms are quite large. Although the rooms were clean, the decorating looks tired and the bathroom fixtures are old but functional. All front desk staff we encountered were friendly and efficicient and very forthcoming and accurate with restaurant reccomendations. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evansthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW WINDSOR
Level Contributor
486 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were travelling a bit "off season" and didn't find a plehora of places to stay in the little town of Munsing, Michigan. We foiund the Comfort Inn to be a pleasant surprise. The rooms was spacioius, clean and best of all quiet. I was also happily surprised to find a nice pool to unwind in after a day of hiking Picture Rocks National Park. I would not hesitate to stay here. And the prices were excellent also. The bar was well stocked but they could add a few things to the complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side of the building and away from the parkng lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

For the price the motel was somewhat dated. Our room still had a faint smoke smell even though bldg. is now "smoke free". Continental breakfast was typical. Lady in charge of the breakfast room very cordial.
I could stay here again, but wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLFPentwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was clean, though its furnishing appeared worn. We didn't hear any noises while in our room. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn. The motel had a nice external appearance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel is about 3+ miles outside of town, along a main road.

Price was about middle of the road. TA indicated there were cheaper and more expensive rooms in the area. We didn't check them out, except to note that some of the cheaper motels did not have air conditioning, or they were noisy. Since it was August, we decided that it would be better to aim for A/C. We might have been able to do without it at another motel, if the room had good cross-ventilation.

Munising is a small town, so it was easy to drive around from the motel. There were 2 waterfalls within a mile of the motel, but all other attractions were at least a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in July, 2011. We found the front desk people to be very nice. The room and bathroom were very clean, and our bed was also clean and comfortable. We didn't have any problems with noise or anything else for that matter. We ran into one of the housekeepers on the way out, and she was really nice. I especially appreciated the fact that this hotel had a computer in a little alcove off from the front desk for guest use. I needed to check the weather, and also email. With this computer, I could do that free of charge. :) The free breakfast was very tasty and nice. The lady working the breakfast kept things stocked and clean. I did notice, however that they seemed to be out of almost everything when we stopped back to pick up a piece of fruit. Moral of the story here, be sure to grab breakfast early. It was worth getting up a few minutes early for, which saved us time and money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2kids319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnebog, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Your average run of the mill Comfort Inn. Room was comfortable but nothing spectacular. Not worth the extra money we paid instead of going to a locally run mom & pop operation. A small pub is located in the building. Seemed like every third word out of the mouth of the girl who was tending bar was an expletive. The children of the night manager were running around the lobby out of control screaming and hollering. The best thing was the pool and spa were open until 2 a.m.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robalooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
0.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
0.4 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Address: State Route 28 (M-28) East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing