We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
View from the dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the dock
Grand Portal Room Grand Portal Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the dock
Grand Portal Room
Grand Portal Bathroom
Grand Portal Bathroom
Chapel Room
Chapel Room
Chapel Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Living And Dining Area
Kitchen Bar And Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Wrap Around Deck
Dock
Sunset Off The Dock
Street View
View Below Wrap Around Deck
Pictured Rocks
Pictured Rocks Chapel Rock
Munising Falls
Pictured Rocks Grand Portal Hiking View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ajda K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience ”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and I must say - it exceeded all of our expectations. Joanne made us feel very welcomed. She is a very flexible and sweet lady-nothing bothers her. The home is impecably clean and inviting with the most amazing views of the lake. We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonD31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly delightful!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spend three delightful nights at the B & B. Joanne and Wade are wonderful hosts and manage a perfect blend of homestyle warmth and welcome with private, fully independent and fully equipped living area. The location offers terrific views from the breakfast / living room areas, direct access to the Lake, walking distance to Munising Falls and it info about the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore....everything needed for a great introduction to the Upper Peninsula and Lake Superior. We look forward to returning again one day!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtgirl27
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Above and beyond what I expected”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot thank Joanne enough for the services and home that she provided. Her knowledge and travel tips were excellent. It was my first time in a B&B and I'm not sure if there is another one that will top this. Thank you Joanne for opening your home up to visitors like my husband and I

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the private balcony overlooking the water
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja T
Oldenburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die tolle Lage mit super Aussicht. Sehr geschmackvolle Ausstattung. Freundliche Gastgeber
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
It was our pleasure to be your host.
Thank you
Wade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing