We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
From the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the water
View from porch View from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
From the water
View from porch
View from porch
All linens included
Dining area
Couch and Loveseat in living room
Autrain Beach
AuTrain River
View from front of the cottage
Our river frontage for you to enjoy
Autrain Beach
AuTrain Beach
Boat available for rent, Canoe is included
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacob B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and two young children. We had a blast touring Pictured Rocks, driving 58, and relaxing by the river that runs right in front of the cabin. Cory was very friendly and helpful. He stopped by everyday to make sure we were comfortable and to chat with us about our plans. He gave us some great recommendations. I would definitely recommend this cabin for a trip to the UP.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Somewhat less secluded than other cottages may be
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy B
Westland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful and clean. It has a well stocked kitchen with cooking utensil, spices and coffee. It also has a gas grill on the front porch, perfect for grilling some fresh fish you caught right out of the river. My boys loved fishing on the river and we could see them right from the cottage. They also went canoeing. Cory is very helpful on recommending some places off the beaten path to see. We took him up on some of his suggestions and were not disappointed at all. There is so much to see up there that it cannot all be done in a week. I love the peacefulness the cottage has to offer. He is a great host and is always checking to make sure you have everything you need. We have already stayed in 2013 and 2014 and already booked our 3rd trip there for 2015. We can't wait to get back there for some new adventrues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the cottage.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xjbabe
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality by Lake Superior”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I planned a fantastic adventure for the summer of 2014. We were on a journey to visit all five Great Lakes, with the first stop being Lake Superior. We arrived at our cabin for a two night stay, and were delighted with the location, the size and amenities, but were especially grateful for the owner. Cory, promptly met us at the cabin, showed us around the property and thoroughly explained the surrounding area. He provided maps and gave us a lot of suggestions for hiking opportunities in the area, which turned out to be several beautiful waterfalls. The cabin was cozy, clean and was stocked with cooking supplies, spices and coffee. He provides a canoe, which was fun to take down the river for fishing and exploring. Lake Superior beach is only a short mile walk away and is quiet, with soft sand and gorgeous views. I look forward to visiting the area again one day. Make sure to go to some of the local waterfalls, go on the boat tour of Lake superior and to the Dogpatch restaruant in town to for a bite to eat. The area has a lot to offer and Autrain Cabins provide a great home base while exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities provided.
Liked least: The queen bed could be replaced.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing